Best Western Refugio Inn

Best Western Refugio Inn

Best Western Refugio Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
Highway 77 And Houston Street
Refugio, TX 78377

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Refugio Inn in Refugio

# 2 of 3 hotels in Refugio
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Refugio Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Refugio Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Refugio Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sophie from Eden, TX
December 29, 2014
Couple
4.0
It was nice and clean but when I checked in they didn't tell me the hot water heater was broken which was really WRONG of them.
Yes, the front desk lady was RUDE when I asked why we had no hot water. She said it had gone out the previous day. I suggested it might be nice if I had been told. She told me I might get a 20% discount but she couldn't guarantee.

I left with a very bad impression of their staff.

Business Traveler
Margaret from Arlington, TX
June 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Room was big, bed was comfortable. Nice cushioned chair with ottoman in the room. Plenty of outlets for computers, chargers, etc. Pretty quiet and AC worked well.
Check in took longer than normal - seems like they had very little info on us. Deadbolt would not latch and door hard to close on normal latch. Bugs in the corners, light fixtures. I think we may have gotten bedbugs, too. No elevator for 2nd floor,

It's the best place in Refugio. It has a good breakfast area and plenty of hot selections, including scrambled eggs, crisp bacon and sausage patties. Internet service was good, but I plugged in with cat5 cable - not sure about the wireless. Had to really push the door closed to get ti to latch and the deadbolt would not throw. Kept hitting something on the latch plate. Bugs galore in the corners of the bathroom and all inside the light fixture. In the morning, the car was covered in swarming ants with wings. Had to brush them off to get in. The door to the outside closest to our room would not open from the inside - a real fire hazard. Never found the desk clerk at the desk until I picked up a phone and it rang his portable phone - he came immediately. Pool at the front of the parking lot next to the highway. Really noisy out there. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cove, TX
October 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the breakfast too.
Couple
Betsabe from Pflugerville, TX
June 20, 2013
Couple
4.0
NO ELEVATOR!!! If you're traveling with a small carry-on, then this is the place for you - however, that was NOT me nor my family - this was a total shock - what hotel today does not have an elevator. Swimming pool detached from hotel - another oddity
No elevator, swimming pool detached from hotel; across from entrance and feet from highway - this was odd and extremely inconvinient for family travel.

If you had to stay here - then I'd understand, however, if not - don't. Our keys from our first day gave us trouble and when brought to the attention of the staff - it was obvious (negative body language) that this was not what they wanted to help or solve. The hotel I will say was clean and the bed was comfortable, however, we were surprised to have such a negative experience, as we are not accustomed to having since we ALWAYS use Priceline for our hotel bookings, thought there was an understanding/aggreeement/standard - I'm guessing this one got through or on a trial basis or something - I will NEVER stay or suggest to anyone to stay at the Best Western in Refugio EVER! ...read more

Business Traveler
Robert from San Juan, TX
May 5, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
No
Not enough towels, no conditioner and the room smelled wet

Bad customer service. They figure no other hotel around so service doesn't matter

Couple
Terry from Meadows Place, TX
February 6, 2013
Couple
4.0
Price is the only consideration for this hotel.
Hotel was two story and had NO Elevators! So you had to stay in a handicap room or walk to a flight of stairs to your room.

I would only stay at this only again if it was the ONLY choice in town.

Family Traveling with Teens
Thomas from Manor, TX
November 13, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
THOUGHT I WAS GETTING DOUBLE BEDS BUT DID NOT, AND THE STAFF DID NOT TRY TO ACCOMADATE AT ALL
FRONT STAFF WAS NOT TOO FRIENDLY
Family Traveling with Teens
Bret from Celina, TX
August 1, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
New, nice decor, great breakfast area
toilet paper holder: paper would not turn with spare roll in place behind the roll in use.

Friendly staff, great service, nice rooms and decor. Beds slept great. No problems whatsoever.

Solo Traveler
Jessica from Victoria, TX
June 14, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
No one bothered you.
It was nice.

The hotel just needs to work on grass. too many stickers.

Reviews of Best Western Refugio Inn
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Refugio Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.