Best Western Red Hills

Best Western Red Hills in Kanab

Best Western Red Hills

Best Western Red Hills Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
125 West Center
Kanab, UT 84741

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Red Hills in Kanab

# 3 of 15 hotels in Kanab
Based on 148 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Red Hills
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Red Hills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Red Hills

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Monica J Morris from Chandler, AZ
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
May 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Good price in the location we needed
The room layout was awkward. Two-room family suit with the king bed in the entry room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Langley, Canada
April 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Justin from Long Island, ME
February 27, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
They had a wine opener and spa.
Intermittent internet

Good breakfast. Friendly staff and a good price.

Group Traveler
Robin from Flagstaff, AZ
February 21, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Spacious room, Nice Flat HDTV. Better than average breakfast.
Not a lot of convenient electrical plugs in the room. Wish I had remembered to bring a extension cord.

February and they had the hot tub available, nice

Paulina from Navajo, NM
February 3, 2014
9.0

for a hotel in a remote area it was one of the best I have experience.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
January 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice breakfast
There was a dirty wash towel left in room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
December 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
Huge room, very clean, excellent hot tub, nice staff, price
Breakfast was typical typical for a less expensive hotel

Overall great experience and incredible deal for the price.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
December 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The breakfast this time included sausage, scrambled eggs, cereal, hard-cooked eggs, yogurt, juices, tea and herbal tea (not just coffee), waffles, and more.
My son discovered an empty water bottle and cereal under his bed. Anyone can miss something under the bed, but the cereal could have attracted bugs. We did not see any bugs, but cereal left under the bed is a potential problem.

We stayed here before, and the three things we hadn't liked before had all been handled. The long curtains, which used to block the heater, were the proper length. Last time, we were exhausted, and took the way overpriced room anyway. This time, it was reasonable. Last time, the "breakfast" was a box of donuts in the lobby. This time, there were many choices, including sausage and eggs (which were excellent.) Protein with breakfast is a necessity for diabetics. I appreciated that there were herbal tea choices in the breakfast buffet too. I do wish the TV had a channel guide. The card by the TV told us which channel was which, but the only way to see what was on was to surf through them all. My son did find some garbage under the bed, but the rest of the room was clean enough. The room was large enough to move around. For the price and star level, I would still definitely recommend this place. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
December 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Very ordinary hotel.
Room extremely cold when we arrived. Granted, it was in an extremely cold location, extremely cold time of year. Keys did not initially work; we waited outside in cold while clerk came to rescue. Breakfast: quantity but not quality: in basement room.

Basement room in which breakfast was laid out was windowless. It is a good idea generally to eat in a windowed room. You don't think of it till you experience it without a window. Eggs, cold. Coffee, poor. Can I complain about the drapes lining the window which looked out onto frosty parking lot? They only lined the sides of the window, not its great middle, which was the part brilliantly lit by streetlights and parking lot lights and very cold. Light shining in made one feel one fell asleep by police floodlight. Can I complain about the poor water pressure? The shower's pressure made one feel that a dying stream of water was falling in on one. All these things together in the extreme cold of a winter night did not add up to coziness. To a hunter who has been out in the cold for days without bathing, it might. But not to this family. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Red Hills
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Red Hills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg