Best Western Red Coach Inn

Best Western Red Coach Inn in Newton

Best Western Red Coach Inn

Best Western Red Coach Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
1301 East First Street
Newton, KS 67114

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Red Coach Inn in Newton

# 3 of 6 hotels in Newton
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Red Coach Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Red Coach Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Red Coach Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brenda from Milan, KS
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The large room.
No blankets available in room. A lot of the TV channels that were list weren't able to be viewed.
Robert from Las Vegas, NM
July 12, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Prairie, TX
July 8, 2014
2.0
This is most definitely not a 3 star hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. If you have to stay in Newton this would not be a hotel that I would recommend. I will not stay here again and if I could have checked out & not lost my $ I would'v
Beds were hard ans rooms were musty
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gresham, OR
June 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Hair Dryer and TV
Very musty inside room. Went to front desk for air Freshner. Furniture old.No water in hot tub.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
June 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was friendly and the location of the hotel was good.
The free breakfast was awful. The scrambled eggs were tasteless and the sausage was obviously full of fillers. Thanks goodness they had yoghurt.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, AR
May 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was incredibly clean
Breakfast bar was not well stocked
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AR
April 25, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
It's quiet --- because no one is there!Everything was operational. Breakfast is about as good as you'll get in most average two-star motels.
I cannot conceive why this is rated with three stars! It's okay for a two or two and one-half star but three star? Show me how! I don't like the disjointed buildings. Walking through the hallways to go to breakfast was like walking through a ghost town

I think this technically would be a MOTEL - not a hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AR
April 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean, accessible, fairly decent breakfast
Motel is different buildings. Not convenient. Had to go outside to go anywhere else on the property

I cannot begin to conceive how this could be a three star facility. Please review and reconsider. At a stretch it might be 2 1/2 star.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
March 26, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Very disappointing. Exterior need help. Security needs help.
Business Traveler
Julie from Bartlesville, OK
March 9, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
I really liked the bath tub. It was long enough for me to fully straighten my legs, lean back and relax. Most tubs I have to bend my knees if I want to lean back.
I was disappointed about a few things. 1) The part I stayed in was a motel, not a hotel as advertised. Expected interior halls. 2) Had to drive to pool in other building (too cold to walk). 3) Hot tub was broken. 4) Water in room got warm, not hot.

The room itself was OK with nice bed, microwave, fridge and flat screen TV. I've used Priceline a lot, but this was probably my least favorite hotel/motel experience because of the above listed disappointments.

Reviews of Best Western Red Coach Inn
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Red Coach Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg