Hotels in Newton

Best Western Red Coach Inn

Best Western Red Coach Inn

Best Western Red Coach Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
1301 East First Street
Newton, KS 67114

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Red Coach Inn in Newton

# 3 of 6 hotels in Newton
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Red Coach Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Red Coach Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Red Coach Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AR
April 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean, accessible, fairly decent breakfast
Motel is different buildings. Not convenient. Had to go outside to go anywhere else on the property

I cannot begin to conceive how this could be a three star facility. Please review and reconsider. At a stretch it might be 2 1/2 star.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
March 26, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Very disappointing. Exterior need help. Security needs help.
Business Traveler
Julie from Bartlesville, OK
March 9, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
I really liked the bath tub. It was long enough for me to fully straighten my legs, lean back and relax. Most tubs I have to bend my knees if I want to lean back.
I was disappointed about a few things. 1) The part I stayed in was a motel, not a hotel as advertised. Expected interior halls. 2) Had to drive to pool in other building (too cold to walk). 3) Hot tub was broken. 4) Water in room got warm, not hot.

The room itself was OK with nice bed, microwave, fridge and flat screen TV. I've used Priceline a lot, but this was probably my least favorite hotel/motel experience because of the above listed disappointments.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mccook, NE
January 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
room was large and clean
There was ice in the designated parking space
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawson, MO
December 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was friendly and the swimming pool and hot tub were a nice amenity.
There were not enough hot breakfast options. I would have preferred a location closer to the shops in Newton, since I arrived on the train and did not have access to a car.
Family Traveling with Teens
Melissa from Great Bend, KS
July 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
We did not like anything about this hotel.

When I got to the hotel there was no one at the front desk I waited a few minutes before the clerk showed up. I was asked if I had any pets which I did not, yet I was given a room in the back of the hotel next to a couple who did have a dog with them. That was not a problem I never heard their dog. But seeing that I was put next to a room that a pet was allowed in made me feel as if my comfort did not matter. I felt as if I was treated poorly because I was a price line customer. I wondered if I had called the hotel directly if I would have been given a nicer room? The room did not look anything like the pictures on line. When I checked in I asked how late the pool was open & I was told she was going to keep it open until 11:00pm because there were some guys who wanted to play cards in the court yard area. We went the pool when we went to set our things down right next to the lounge chair we found a piece of poop yep I said poop! This was not from a baby or an animal. I can not believe no one from the hotel ever came out in the area to check things out, I guess they believe the camera system they have does that for them? They need to clean things up and have someone checking on other area's since the front desk is basically in a different building than the court yard & pool. The room we had was an outside entrance in the back of the hotel which didn't feel safe at all. Overall we hated this hotel & will never go back. I do not hold price line responsible for the condition of this hotel just wanted to tell you of my experience. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Teresa from Neosho Rapids, KS
June 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Clean room, comfortable bed, & roomy breakfast area.
No.

Room was clean & comfortable. The offer through Priceline was for a room on the second floor and when we checked in, they offered a room on the first floor. Breakfast had adequate food choices and a nice eating area.

Senior Travelers
Marsha from Enid, OK
May 6, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Both ladies at the front desk were extremely couteous and helpful. They went "over and above" in their efforts to make our stay enjoyable!
Group Traveler
Sarah from Broomfiled, CO
April 30, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The sheets were clean.
The bathroom had brown streaks on the walls. The shower water kept going from extremely hot to extremely cold on its own. When I got out of the shower it looked like they hadn't mopped in a while because the towel I sat down was dirty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jolene from Arvada, CO
February 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The rooms were nice and fairly clean,I did find hairs in the shower. The pool and game room area was nice and the breakfast area was one of the best I've seen space wise
There was a separate building to the hotel where we were assigned. Normally that would not be so bad, but there was a record breaking snow storm and the staff did a terrible job of snow removal. We had to get 4 small children through the snow and ice!!!

We had to go outside through the ice and snow to the swim and play area and to breakfast. The hotel needs to provide a safer environment for walking outside in inclimate weather.

Reviews of Best Western Red Coach Inn
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Red Coach Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg