Best Western Rancho Grande

Best Western Rancho Grande in Wickenburg

Best Western Rancho Grande

Best Western Rancho Grande Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
293 E. Wickenburg Way
Wickenburg, AZ 85390
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Rancho Grande in Wickenburg

# 1 of 6 hotels in Wickenburg
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Rancho Grande
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Rancho Grande
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Rancho Grande

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Kathy from Santa Maria, CA
June 24, 2014
8.0
Very Clean - quiet and nice. Very accommodating for our dog also. Even had a treat all ready and packaged. Very cute!
Gary from Las Vegas, NV
April 28, 2014
8.0
Rustic, in character with the old west town
Bathroom was a bit small
Couple
Hughes from Las Vegas, NV
October 23, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location was within walking distance to several restaurants and bars. Also, staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nope.

We stayed in this hotel on our way to Phoenix from Las Vegas. The front desk person, Bruce, was very friendly and answered all our questions before we even asked them. We decided to stay at the same hotel on our way home from Phoenix because we liked it and the location so well. At first glance and from the street, the hotel looks like any other Best Western. But once you get closer you see it's pretty adorable, with the rooms closest to the lobby looking almost like connected cottages. It's also much bigger than it looks, with several separate buildings behind and adjacent to the main building. The property is painted in earth tones, and has a cute, smaller swimming pool in a sort of courtyard. Also, it's a block from restaurants, bars and a cute outdoor mall with a few little shops so we could walk from our room. The room was upgraded with marble countertops and what appear to be 42" or bigger flat screen tvs. Huge for a hotel room. They didn't seem to have hi-def, but our tv was fine to watch without it. The rooms are spacious and also have accent colors on some walls. They were also very clean, and had fluffy pillows and a down or down-like comforter. The beds had a spring mattress but it was really comfortable. Both my husband and I slept really well, which is unusual when staying at a hotel. We'll definitely stay there again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Buckeye, AZ
June 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The rooms were large, the beds were fairly comfortable. The continental breakfast was convenient. There was a fridge & Microwave in the 2 double beds room.
The ac in the room would freeze up & power off when it got to cold. We would have to hit a reset button & change it to a higher temp.

Nice location, big rooms, lots of parking, a lot of choices for room options. Free continental breakfast. The ac & fan in the room did not work properly. Would freeze up & shut off when the temp was set to low. Woke up hot at night because it had shut off & needed to be reset. Other then that would definitely stay there again. Our friend booked on priceline & when she got there she encountered a problem with priceline only paying a portion of the room & she ended up having to pay & additional amount upon check in. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristin from Buckeye, AZ
June 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Close to my destination
Floors were super dirty, and within an hour my kids feet were black. The hotel staff had no ideal what they were doing. They were trying to make me pay even though I had confirmation from priceline.

Close to historic downtown Wickenburg, but poor service and dirty rooms!

Couple
Susan from Chandler, AZ
May 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
This is an older hotel that has been modernized in a great way. It was really nice, but also fit into the Wickenburg style. The staff was very nice and helpful.

This hotel is right downtown, which makes it fun to walk everywhere. The staff was wonderful, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was good too.

Couple
Joyce from San Antonio, TX
May 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
great rooms with big comfortable furniture

easy to find, very comfortable furniture. Staff helpful and courtesy. Highly recommend.

Couple
Molly from Tucson, AZ
April 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location was great. Nice spacious room. Quiet. Nice enough free breakfast.
Needed directions to Dairy Queen, frontman gave us wrong directions. Everything was great until the last morning we were there. Went to take a shower and there was a huge coachroach on the bathroom wall. Kind of a turn-off after a very good stay.

Reasonable rates. Great location. Nice room size, homey feel. We definitely would stay again and recommend to others.

Couple
Philip from Glendale, AZ
March 27, 2013
Couple
5.0
The shower was a trickle and the hot water was intermittent making it very difficult to shower. The pool was supposed to be heated but was too cold to swim in.

If you stay here don't expect to take a shower, the water pressue was almost nothing and the water kept going from very hot to very cold. The "heated" pool was too cold to swim in.

Couple
Connie from Aguila, AZ
January 22, 2013
Couple
5.0
The room was nice and looked out onto a grassy inner courtyard with citrus trees. The shower temperatures fluctuated from very hot to very cold so wasn't a pleasant experience. Also both the check in clerk Bruce and the check out clerk, who I did not get
We liked the hotel and its location to restaurants etc. and would stay again. Only request a different room because of the hot/cold water issues.

Hotel has southwest decor and was very comfortable. Had problems with regulating the shower temperatures as they fluctuated so much. Nice location to downtown Wickenburg with walking to Museum, restaurants, movie theatre, bars, and shopping. Clean town and clean rooms.

Reviews of Best Western Rancho Grande
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Rancho Grande
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg