Best Western Ramkota Hotel

Best Western Ramkota Hotel

Best Western Ramkota Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1901 Ninth Avenue Southwest
Watertown, SD 57201
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Ramkota Hotel in Watertown

# 3 of 9 hotels in Watertown
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Ramkota Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Ramkota Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Ramkota Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
May 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
The public space is beautiful. I liked the Atrium feel throughout the hotel.
Never waited for 20 mins for someone to show up at the front desk. Though a note was left saying "please call this number," it rang to the front desk - which was unstaffed. on top of that, first room given was unoccupied but uncleaned. Horrible service!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosemount, MN
May 22, 2015
Couple
7.0
It was very clean and the public areas were very nice.
Room was very small, barely enough room for the bed and a small table. The price was high for that type of room.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bluffton, IN
April 27, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Location / close to my place of work in Watertown, SD (when I travel there). Also, the sprawling layout of the hotel. Fun to walk the halls including the convention center!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
April 26, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
In this day of computers, cell phones, etc., these hotel rooms are sorely lacking in plugins. Also there was some kind of white powder along the edges of the carpets and a strong scent in the room. I was thankful I had brought my air purifier with me.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mooresville, SD
April 13, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Not one thing
My third and last time in a ramkota. The first time no hot water. The second I was awakened by police officers 8 of them outside my door and left. This time even more out dated than the Aberdeen hotel but louder. Checked in at 6 pm left two hours later.

I can't tell you how the shower is I have never gotten to use one

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Forks, ND
March 27, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Lori from Pipestone, MN
March 24, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
the beds were comfy. it looked nice from outside. Friendly staff.
Our room was too close to vending and ice. Lots if noise thru the night. No outside window.
Group Traveler
Lori from Pipestone, MN
March 23, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The beds were comfy.
We didn't have a window facing the outside. We heard a LOT if activity. Ice machine. People swimming, kids, people coming back k from bar at 2 am. Etc.

The entrance was nice but the room was dated. If you had to go to bathroom in middle if night only one light that was very bright to the sink area and the bathroom. Crazy. Woke up others in room. Restless nights due to that issue and the outside noises.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Olivia, MN
February 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Hot tub eas nice. Rooms were clean. Workers were professional, accommodating, and extremely pleasant.
No fridge in the room. Light switches were oddly placed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Onida, SD
January 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
Separation doors from lobby and restaurant minimized travelling smells and noise from those areas.
No elevator and had to take 2nd floor room as only one available. They said they had everything on the first floor to be ADA compliant, but not true if no rooms left on that floor.Noise from atrium between room areas is noisy with an echo.
Reviews of Best Western Ramkota Hotel
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Ramkota Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.