Best Western Ramkota Hotel

Best Western Ramkota Hotel in Casper

Best Western Ramkota Hotel

Best Western Ramkota Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
800 North Poplar Street
Casper, WY 82601
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Ramkota Hotel in Casper

# 7 of 17 hotels in Casper
Based on 331 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Ramkota Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Ramkota Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Ramkota Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, CO
January 16, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
hotel was pretty good, staff very friendly, room clean and nice size
ptac very noisy, breakfast could be improved
Business Traveler
Scott from Boise, ID
January 8, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Front desk staff pleasant, breakfast was good. Everything in the room worked good. Fitness center was hard to find, but was good once I found it.
The business center is right by the front door in a corner, more of a business corner.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Douglas, WY
January 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great staff. Great swimming area. Rooms nice.
Small bathroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laramie, WY
January 6, 2015
Couple
5.0
Nice enough room, clean and comfortable.
In-room wireless internet was so weak as to be unusable. Deadbolt did not engage on room door. Entire lobby area smells like chlorine thanks to pool set-up, tho the pool is pretty fun for kids.
Group Traveler
Sylvia from West Richland, WA
December 29, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
great price, complimantry breakfast, staff
Very small bathroom
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Encampment, WY
December 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location is good, easy on and off I-25
Room clean but dated, bed comfortable, walls thin. The people in the next room were having a conversation and I felt like they were in my room. Had to turn on blower of antiquated heating/cooling system to get to sleep, room temperature hard to control.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cody, WY
December 12, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The rooms were nice and spacious. The walls were well insulated, so everything was nice and quiet. There's a heat lamp in the bathroom ceiling- it's so nice for drying off after a shower or bath.
At 9:30 AM, I went in the bathroom (Check out wasn't until 11:00). Housekeeping must have knocked, but I didn't hear them. They sent a maintenance man a few minutes later. He broke the door lock and forced his way in, while I was still in the bathroom.

The location was a little hard to find at night, but once I figured it out, it wasn't too bad. The room was nice, clean, and well laid-out. There were plenty of channels on TV, but I hooked my laptop in. The Internet is kind of slow, but I could still watch Netflix. It was good enough for me. Until the maintenance man forced his way in, I was very happy. The continental breakfast was average at best, but I've had much worse. I'd stay there again, but it wouldn't be my first choice (Only because of the door lock incident). The breakfast was free, as was the Internet. Parking is also free- there are four lots so you can park very close to your room. It took me a little while to figure this out, but it's a nice setup. The staff was very nice and courteous at check-in. After the lock incident, they were all apologetic and friendly. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, CO
December 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Easy access to highway. Adequate breakfast. Friendly staff.
Little things in the rooms were not up to date depsite renovations - door did not close properly, tiles missing, noise level was high in our room.

N/A

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Baggs, WY
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The pool makes it all worth it, great for small children
Room was a bit dirty, had wash cloth still hanging in the shower from previous guest, tub was clogged, air conditioner was broke and their fix was a giant, and I mean giant, fan that was so huge and loud we couldn't sleep
Couple
Aaron from Ortonville, MN
November 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Rooms have been upgraded.

Good location and nice rooms.

Reviews of Best Western Ramkota Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Ramkota Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg