Best Western Rambler

Best Western Rambler

Best Western Rambler Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
457 Us Highway 85 87
Walsenburg, CO 81089

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Rambler in Walsenburg

# 1 of 2 hotels in Walsenburg
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Rambler
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Rambler
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Rambler

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
April 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Breakfast was so good!
No, they are very thoughtful.

The staff paid attaintions to every details.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ethanie from Venus, TX
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Good hotel for the price
No elevator. Had a newborn.. hard to lag everything upstairs.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
March 6, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Good breakfast
No heat in room. it was 50 degrees in the room and they had a little plug in the wall fan heater.. had to sleep with coat and beanie on..warmest it got was 68 degrees. When I brought it up to management they gave me another blanket that's it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kyoko from Richardson, TX
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We booked really late night on the way to West side of Colorado. 30 minutes later we showed up and they didn't have 2 queen bed room anymore, but a front lady gave us upgrade. We stayed with king room. Thank you very much.
our room heater sound was really loud ..we were so tired and fell in sleep soon, but I woke up many time during the night with the noise.but this is a small thing ....not major issue.
Business Traveler
Ellen from Pagosa Springs, CO
December 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The breakfast
The walls were thin and the person in the next room left the TV on ALL night making it hard to sleep. Also the pool and hot tub were closed and that is one main reason which hotel we choose. Boo.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Amarillo, TX
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Good location
Room was very hot. They hadn't turned on AC so room was very hot when we got there. Took a while to get cool. Mini Fridge area was dirty
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapollis, IN
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder, CO
June 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Was able to book same day.
Advertised internet did not work. Front desk clerk did not know anything about how to fix it. They ended free breakfast an hour early than posted, (with no explanation) so we and our two children had to go out looking for breakfast.

Seeing as we chose this hotel over others because of free wi-fi and free breakfast, the fact that we got neither made this hotel a bad deal. The price was not great for a 2-star hotel to begin with. Staff was friendly, but did not know what to do about the internet and had no explanation for the early closure of the dining room.

Senior Travelers
Charles from Benbrook, TX
June 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Price was a little high for the location, but when you don,t have much completion that is what you get.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mandan, ND
May 11, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Rambler
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Rambler
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Walsenburg
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Walsenburg
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Walsenburg
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.