Best Western Rambler

Best Western Rambler in Walsenburg

Best Western Rambler

Best Western Rambler Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
457 Us Highway 85 87
Walsenburg, CO 81089

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Rambler in Walsenburg

# 1 of 2 hotels in Walsenburg
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Rambler
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Rambler
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Rambler

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Amarillo, TX
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Good location
Room was very hot. They hadn't turned on AC so room was very hot when we got there. Took a while to get cool. Mini Fridge area was dirty
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapollis, IN
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder, CO
June 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Was able to book same day.
Advertised internet did not work. Front desk clerk did not know anything about how to fix it. They ended free breakfast an hour early than posted, (with no explanation) so we and our two children had to go out looking for breakfast.

Seeing as we chose this hotel over others because of free wi-fi and free breakfast, the fact that we got neither made this hotel a bad deal. The price was not great for a 2-star hotel to begin with. Staff was friendly, but did not know what to do about the internet and had no explanation for the early closure of the dining room.

Senior Travelers
Charles from Benbrook, TX
June 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Price was a little high for the location, but when you don,t have much completion that is what you get.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mandan, ND
May 11, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Saint Charles, IL
April 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
they had a cook making omlettes in the morning
noisy heater
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rosie from Ewa Beach, HI
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
This hotel was comfortable, quiet & convenient. The town is only so small but we had a nice stay there. Breakfast was included with our stay so no complaints...As a bonus they have a cook that makes a hot breakfast entrée to go with your continental bkf
The pool was greenish...dirty looking.

Staff was very courteous, will definitely be staying there again. Nicest hotel in town!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cary from Rhome, TX
February 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
My daughter loved the heated pool and hot tub. Even though our room was near the lobby and faced the highway, it was quiet and we slept fine. The included breakfast is one of the best I've had with a cook to prepare eggs/omelet and hash browns.
Nothing to complain about.
Couple
Allyna from Chandler, AZ
February 7, 2014
Couple
9.0

The room was clean and worth the money. The staff was friendly and provided prompt service. I needed extra sheets and the front desk attendant brought them very quickly. I usually don't stay at a 2 star but was impressed with this establishment.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeannette from Alamogordo, NM
November 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The friendly staff
The pool was green with Algae

Nice place

Reviews of Best Western Rambler
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Rambler
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Walsenburg
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Walsenburg
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Walsenburg
dg