Hotels in Walsenburg

Best Western Rambler

Best Western Rambler

Best Western Rambler Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
457 Us Highway 85 87
Walsenburg, CO 81089
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Rambler in Walsenburg

# 1 of 2 hotels in Walsenburg
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Rambler
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Rambler
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Rambler

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rosie from Ewa Beach, HI
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
This hotel was comfortable, quiet & convenient. The town is only so small but we had a nice stay there. Breakfast was included with our stay so no complaints...As a bonus they have a cook that makes a hot breakfast entrée to go with your continental bkf
The pool was greenish...dirty looking.

Staff was very courteous, will definitely be staying there again. Nicest hotel in town!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cary from Rhome, TX
February 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
My daughter loved the heated pool and hot tub. Even though our room was near the lobby and faced the highway, it was quiet and we slept fine. The included breakfast is one of the best I've had with a cook to prepare eggs/omelet and hash browns.
Nothing to complain about.
Couple
Allyna from Chandler, AZ
February 7, 2014
Couple
9.0

The room was clean and worth the money. The staff was friendly and provided prompt service. I needed extra sheets and the front desk attendant brought them very quickly. I usually don't stay at a 2 star but was impressed with this establishment.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeannette from Alamogordo, NM
November 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The friendly staff
The pool was green with Algae

Nice place

Couple
Ernest from Aurora, CO
June 11, 2012
Couple
8.0
Was next door to KFC & gas station just off Interstate I-25
Room walls are too thin

Hotel is good for location next door to KFC & gas station.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Melfa, VA
March 15, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Close to fuel and restaurant. Has the old western look going on.
Our original room smelled of cigarette smoke and our neighbors were late night talkers.

The staff was accommodating to quickly exchange our room when we reported the cigarette smoke smell. They moved us next door. Later that night our neighbors were extremely chatty and with the adjoining doors between the rooms it was impossible to keep the sound out. Sounded like they were standing at the end of our bed talking. Poor night overall, but it was not the staff's fault. More like a poorly designed facility.
...read more

Traveller from Capistrano Beach, CA
November 7, 2011
9.0

This hotel is clean and quiet, and the room was cozy and well-designed. I liked seeing horses out the window. The hotel is on the outskirts of town which is good because I did not like the feelof the town itself, kind of creepy.

Senior Travelers
Carole from Fort Collins, CO
September 27, 2011
Senior Travelers
6.0
It is clean, comfortable and very convenient, no extra frills but has all the basica.
Business Traveler
Dustin from Wichita, KS
September 20, 2011
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean room, good location, and helpful staff.
The shower faucet was reversed (hot was cold).
Couple
Bill from Plano, TX
September 13, 2011
Couple
10.0
Free breakfast was great and location was very convenient.
No dislikes.

Great place to stay. Very convenient access. Facilities appear to be pretty new. Breakfast was great.

Reviews of Best Western Rambler
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Rambler
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Walsenburg
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Walsenburg
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Walsenburg
dg