Best Western Radford Inn

Best Western Radford Inn in Radford

Best Western Radford Inn

Best Western Radford Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1501 Tyler Avenue
Radford, VA 24141
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Radford Inn in Radford

# 2 of 4 hotels in Radford
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Radford Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Radford Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Radford Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesapeake, VA
September 23, 2014
Couple
4.0
The people on the desk were very friendly, the beds were comfortable, and the shower was good.
Room 125 itself was fine, but there was a very strong BO-ish smell in the hallway that permeated into the room. Also, this hotel accepts pets. Our neighbors left their poor dog alone in the room for hours, whining and barking, morning and night.

It's very convenient for Radford parents.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Suffolk, VA
September 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Devon from Galax, VA
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
It has a really nice lobby and I love the indoor pool and overall the stay was really nice and especially for the price wow

I will be back liked it a lot!!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lorton, VA
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
staff was friendly
it was extremely dated decor. my room was suppose to be smoke free and it smelled of smoke.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Polk, OH
July 3, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The location was great for the event at RU
We were put into the smaller building at bottom of hill which was dirty, dusty and filthy. Centipedes crawling in the bathroom and spiders crawling on the ceiling . The bath towels were stained. Coffee maker and condiments were located in the bathroom.

All the amenities were located in the main building Unfortunately we were placed in the lower building at the bottom of the hill. Breakfast was less than expected. The staff however was very friendly.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurel, MD
June 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lee from Smithfield, VA
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Proximity to Radford University. Accomodations were just fine, and at a reasonable rate.
Continental breakfast could use some more fruit - perhaps bananas, and could use some yogurt. Otherwise not bad.
Business Traveler
Raymond from Virginia Beach, VA
June 20, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff was absolutely wonderful. Also, I was expecting muffins and bagels for breakfast, but I was amazed to see the options they had.
The only negative thing I would have to say is the room had a smell. It wasn't a big deal, or a even dirty smell, but it was just off. It's hard to describe.

Overall, this was an absolute pleasurable experience, and I will be staying here again.

Senior Travelers
Terry from Bowie, MD
June 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Tv's can not be seen. No way to adjust the brightness. Front desk had no answer for this either.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Jackson, VA
June 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location
Found food in microwave that had to be cleaned. Housekeeping was on drugs.

Average at best.

Reviews of Best Western Radford Inn
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Radford Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg