Best Western Quiet House And Suites

Best Western Quiet House And Suites in Dodgeville

Best Western Quiet House And Suites

Best Western Quiet House And Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1130 N. Johns Street
Dodgeville, WI 53533

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Quiet House And Suites in Dodgeville

# 1 of 3 hotels in Dodgeville
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Quiet House And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Quiet House And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Quiet House And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yelena from Merrick, NY
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was one of not too many close to House on the Rock and pricewise it was reasonable compared to other choices.
Breakfast could probably be a bit better.

We needed something not too expensive that would include breakfast, internet, pool and close to House on the Rock, so this wasn't a bad choice.

Couple
Ronald from Michigan City, IN
September 2, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Green Bay, WI
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Rollaway beds were not available. Sleeper sofa not comfortable.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tom from Ottawa, IL
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Eden Prairie, MN
October 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Loved that it was not as cookie cutter as other hotels. Great indoor/outdoor pool for the kids. Decent breakfast with good variety. Home-style spaces. Easy to get to House on the Rock, Cave at the Mounds and other attractions.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lori from Wabasha, MN
October 24, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Lots of pillows and rooms was clean.
Evening staff was impatient, unfriendly, and harassed the adults and teens using the pool.

Clean and comfortable but evening staff were rude and overbearing, treated adult and teen aged guests like school children who needed to be monitored and scolded, Morning staff were friendly but so short staffed the breakfast was not stocked because the one employee was helping check out guests and do laundry in addition to handling the breakfast room. No coffee, and juice, kept running out of food. ...read more

Couple
Al from Chicago, IL
October 6, 2012
Couple
6.0
Bed was very uncomfortable, too soft, pool water was cold.

Your hotel needs probably new beds throughout the complex based upon our experience.

Couple
Connie from Beloit, WI
September 26, 2012
Couple
9.0
The room was large and included a sitting area with a sofa.
The room included breakfast which left a great deal to be desired. No breakfast would have been better and reduce the room cost.

Nice clean hotel with comfortable rooms in a nice location.

Couple
Megan from New Lenox, IL
September 4, 2012
Couple
8.0
The beds were comfy and the whirlpool was really nice.
The front desk staff was not helpful in giving us info about room availability.

When you walk in, it has a clean smell and look, and is nicely decorated with lake/north woods decor. It's definitely small and low on the technology side. My boyfriend and I got there well before check-in time. My only real complaint is that the front-desk gentleman could not be more specific as to when a room would be ready. We understood we were early and not guaranteed our room at that time, but seeing as how it was far from busy in there, a rough estimate of the earliest time we could check in would've been nice. Many hotels will try to check you in early if possible. The room itself was clean and comfortable; it met expectations for its number of stars. The washroom was clean, but the shower looked old and worn-it needed a little update/TLC. The whirlpool was great-it was tucked away in a private spot where you could still watch TV and relax. I loved it. Overall, a nice little place. You get what you expect. I would stay there again if in the area.
...read more

Solo Traveler
Andrew from Bayside, WI
August 9, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
Pool, free breakfast, and comfortable bed.
Mix up with booking and
pool cold.
Reviews of Best Western Quiet House And Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Quiet House And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg