Hotels in Venice

Best Western Quid Hotel Venice Airport

Best Western Quid Hotel Venice Airport

Best Western Quid Hotel Venice Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
Via Terraglio 15
Mestre 30174

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Quid Hotel Venice Airport in Venice

# 8 of 750 hotels in Venice
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Quid Hotel Venice Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Quid Hotel Venice Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Meddybemps, ME
October 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff very helpful an friendly, great breakfast

Staff answered all our questions, very helpful. Room was nice, clean. Location was great with bus nearby. Great selection of breakfast foods. would not hesitate to stay here again.

Couple
David from Chatsworth, CA
June 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff spoke English, and a large variety of other languages. The were extremely helpful. We got in way too early to check in, but they found as a room within half an hour. Since we were exhausted, this was a Godsend. The hotel is a sleek modern place.
The hotel is about a 12 minute ride from Marco Polo airport. Do not take a taxi. The taxi drivers will rip you off!! The hotel has a shuttle for 6 euro. Call them and get info. Oh, a pool would have been awesome. One last thing, the walls are thin!

There really isn't much to see aroung the hotel, but I think I saw that they had bikes for rent. If you would like a clean, stylish hotel to stay in before you take off out of Marco Polo, this is the place. The bar/cafe is really lovely. I had an upset stomach, and the shirley temple they made for me was truly a work of art. Kiwi anyone! My husband went back twice for the 4 euro paninis, a must try. ...read more

Couple
Barbara from Ottawa, Canada
November 1, 2012
Couple
10.0

Excellent price and location. Local bus very good to sites.

Couple
Ej from Austin, TX
August 4, 2012
Couple
10.0
Hotel was new and clean, also had a very good price with a yummy breakfast.
Just a little far from Venice.

Hotel was new and clean, also had a very good price with a yummy breakfast.

Couple
Jia from Nashua, NH
June 26, 2012
Couple
2.0
Hard ware is OK
Hotel staff was not willing to provide service.

Everything you asked, the answer is no. The king size bed here is 150 -- 160 cm. There is bus driver strike when I was here,but hotel staff not tell you even you ask the bus information from them. When you check-out, they are refuse provide the receipt or statement print. Very bad experience.

Couple
Mike from Ventura, CA
June 15, 2012
Couple
7.0
The reception staff was excellent.
The restaurant was really a bar with a short menu.

Best Western Hotel Quid is in Maestre, the mainland of which Venice is a nearby island. Those who don't want to spend the money to stay on the island itself find a hotel in Maestre. The hotel qua hotel is very good - the rooms are clean and quiet, the desk staff is helpful and friendly - the exception is the restaurant, which is really a noisy bar that serves food. The continental breakfast is very good. ...read more

Couple
David M from Fpo, AE
May 30, 2012
Couple
10.0
EVERYTHING

This is an EXCELLENT hotel, by far the best hotel I have stayed in. The staff was amazing, the location was perfect for public transportation and the ammenedies were excellent. This hotel is a great example of what a hotel should be. Couldn't be happier.

Couple
Laurie from North Vancouver, Canada
May 25, 2012
Couple
8.0
Modern.
Difficult to find.

Good bus connection to Venice.

Couple
Michael from Victoria, Canada
May 17, 2012
Couple
5.0
Staff at the desk.
Plastic, glass and a 1950's ambiance.

Don't go there.

Reviews of Best Western Quid Hotel Venice Airport
(1 - 9 of 9 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 17 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Quid Hotel Venice Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg