Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn in Williams

Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
Us 180 & Az 64
Grand Canyon, AZ 86023
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn in Williams

# 2 of 39 hotels in Williams
Based on 620 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Kan from Chicago, IL
February 26, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fullerton, CA
February 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Annapolis, MD
February 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
We liked the free breakfast. The staff was GREAT!
Check in process was lengthy
Couple
James from San Diego, CA
February 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location, price, and buffet. Hot tube was nice until it broke and the pool looked like it would be nice but was closed for the winter. Overall look of the grounds and buildings was very nice for this class of hotel.
Walls are thin/lack sound dampening. Although generally clean, the room carpet needed a deep cleaning/shampooing. Hot tub broke and couldn't be fixed right away. Which was made worse since it happened right after our long canyon hike.

The staff at the hotel was as friendly and helpful as I would expect. The buffet (included with our stay) was quite impressive and complete. You'll find fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, French toast, eggs, sausage, milk, soda, juice, and coffee. Get there early if you want the best chance at freshness and no wait for the popular items. We ate late one day and experienced both. Although we didn't eat at the hotel restaurant we did eat in the bar and had some wine. Both were good. There were a couple pool tables in the bar and across the hall was the video game parlor and bowling lanes. Just down the hall there's a small gym and separate room with a hot tub. This was one of the nicer hotels of this chain and class that I've stayed and I would come back again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Garden City, NY
February 18, 2015
Couple
3.0
It's a stone's throw from the Canyon.
The heat was broken in our room. The decor was dated. The bed was creaky. It smelled artificial. Not sure there's a better option in the area, but I wasn't satisfied with this hotel overall.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
February 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel was very nice. The breakfast buffet was fantastic.
no

Staff were friendly and accommodating. They had a guest laundry that came in very handy. We had a room with a large tub which was wonderful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Hee Jung from Palo Alto, CA
February 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great complimentary breakfast, clean room, convenient location.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
February 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location - very close to Grand Canyon NP
I found hairs (not mine) in supposably clean towels and on the wall in the bathroom. Bathroom curtain was too short so every time after taking a shower there was a pool of water on the floor. Breakfast room is like some factory cafeteria.

The only reason I would recommend this hotel is because there are not many choices to stay close to the park for a reasonable price.

Couple
Shengrong from Pasadena, CA
February 14, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Lafayette, IN
February 10, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Great complimentary breakfast and proximity to the park's entrance
Reviews of Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
(1 - 10 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg