Best Western Post Oak Inn

Best Western Post Oak Inn in Burnet

Best Western Post Oak Inn

Best Western Post Oak Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
908 Buchanan Drive
Burnet, TX 78611

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Post Oak Inn in Burnet

# 2 of 5 hotels in Burnet
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Post Oak Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Post Oak Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Post Oak Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yoakum, TX
September 4, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean and well located for our purpose...plenty of towels and quiet.
The room was a little hard for us to get to...I would choose another location in the future. It was hard because of our luggage...to carry luggage to room.

Has a blind entrance to street when exiting, but that should have been solved when they built.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Katherine from Dallas, TX
June 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great hot breakfast. Owner Rick is very welcoming & helpful!
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TN
March 4, 2014
8.0
Very clean, nice owner, updated, good breakfast. Full meal that was well done. Nice hotel in a small town.
Nothing
Couple
Dorothy from Thorndale, TX
January 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
it had a couch to sit on while watching TV plus a nice flat screen TV
No
Solo Traveler
Robert from Houston, TX
January 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Comfy, safe, clean, renovated. Friendly staff. Great location right in town near gas, pharmacy, restaurants. Good free breakfast.
Noticeable odor near interior by door, not the first night but definitely second and third nights. My unit appeared very clean so perhaps it was mildew from adjoining unit? Or something from the guests next door? Not strong enough to complain about.

Motel means you can park right by your door, which I prefer to multi-story hotels you have to lug your stuff into. The location of this place is great and every one of the staff has always been helpful and friendly the three times (over 3-4 years) I've stayed here. Will always try to stay here when I'm in the area.

Couple
Cary from Jacksonville, TX
September 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff

Clean room,friendly staff,good breakfast

Couple
James from Lewisville, TX
March 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
Management's (Rick's) straightening out a confirmation issue for us. And Management was very co-operative about parking our small trailer and even letting us leaving it post check out until we returned from a bike ride. Thanks Rick, we'll be back!
No

Our confirmation was for a king size bed. When we arrived, staff said, "It ( the reservation we assume) came to us as 2 queens, no kings available." After getting the manager involved, (Rick) the issue was resolved. Plus Rick was very helpful about our trailer.( see above) Price was right. Management was right. Customer was satisfied, will recommend. Good location for riding motorcycle (with trailer/parking/plenty) around the north of Marble falls loops. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
William from Mckinney, TX
March 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Average hotel, good price, good breakfast
there was not anything bad that stood out
Solo Traveler
Robert from Dickinson, TX
January 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean comfortable rooms and bed, with microwave and refrigerator and large bathtub/shower.

Have stayed here three times and is worth the drive over whenever I visit family in Leander 30 miles away.

Group Traveler
Vanessa from Cypress, TX
May 23, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff, good location, clean rooms , adequate facilities.
Reviews of Best Western Post Oak Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Post Oak Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg