Best Western Port Clinton

Best Western Port Clinton in Port Clinton

Best Western Port Clinton

Best Western Port Clinton Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1734 East Perry Street
Port Clinton, OH 43452

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Port Clinton in Port Clinton

# 7 of 16 hotels in Port Clinton
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Port Clinton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Port Clinton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Port Clinton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, MI
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from London, OH
August 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hot breakfast with a wide variety of items available.

Great location to area attractions and walking distance to several fast food and sit down restaurants.

Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, MI
August 22, 2014
7.0
Standards of Best Western chain

Needed to make reservation at last minute; many of the 'cheaper'chains were already full. I didn't need many of the 'amenities', but it was a safe, clean choice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington Hills, MI
August 19, 2014
Couple
4.0
staff, breakfast
I only stayed for one night, and I got bug bites, seems pretty much probability got it in the hotel, make me feel very bad
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicholas from Tipp City, OH
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Lisle, IL
August 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location is pretty good as it is close to few restaurants and lake Eerie is across the street.
Wi-Fi does not work in the room unless you are in the bathroom i.e. poor coverage. Not my favorite place to read emails etc. Had to go to main lobby to use internet. The ice machine not working on the 2nd floor - need to walk to the 1st floor each time.

Just an average motel as I expected outside of the poor quality of Wi-Fi.

Verified Hotel Guest from Terre Haute, IN
August 11, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Delaware, OH
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location
The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly but this is not a 3 star hotel. Old and needs renovated. Small hotel with very small pool. No elevator to top floors. Definitely paying for location.
Verified Hotel Guest from Carroll, OH
August 7, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Stephen from Cicero, NY
August 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Affordable, at least to me, and was relatively close to Cedar Point
The receptionist when we checked in. I called ahead 2 days in advance and 1 hour away to make sure that our rooms were still there and that we may be a little late. The receptionist pretended like she couldn't find our room, asked if. cont below

The receptionist when we checked in. I called ahead 2 days in advance and 1 hour away to make sure that our rooms were still there and that we may be a little late. The receptionist pretended like she couldn't find our room, asked if I was sure I was checking in the correct day. Said yes I was definitely sure and that I had just called not even an hour ago when I was driving to make sure. She then hemmed and hawed a bit, then acted like all surprised she found my name. She then told me that my original room wasn't available but she personally upgraded me to a King with a Jacuzzi. I told her that THAT WAS the ALREADY the room I reserved and even confirmed it both times when I called. She played it off like she performed some miracle for me and that the system or computers were wrong... Anyway, I should have started off by saying that when we pulled into the hotel parking lot, she was sitting out on the curb smoking a cigarette by the front door wearing some dumpy looking hoodie sweatshirt. When she followed us in, I wasn't even sure she was an employee until she went behind the counter. This was the only problem with the hotel. The breakfast was a little lacking, but it's free and there is a nice Big Boys restaurant right across the street. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Port Clinton
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Port Clinton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg