Best Western Pony Soldier Inn-Airport

Best Western Pony Soldier Inn-Airport in Portland

Best Western Pony Soldier Inn-Airport

Best Western Pony Soldier Inn-Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
9901 Ne Sandy Blvd
Portland, OR 97220

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Pony Soldier Inn-Airport in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 86 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn-Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Pony Soldier Inn-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Pony Soldier Inn-Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff very helpful. Airport shuttle, and close to MAX metro station. Nice breakfast.
Older hotel, thin walls.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland Hills, CA
July 11, 2014
Couple
6.0
proximity to airport and to our friends in Portland
room had a strong smell
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cupertino, CA
July 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Pool area nice although pool a bit filled with insects. Gym small but adequate.
Mattress quite uncomfortable.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheeling, IL
May 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Most staff were good, solid breakfast, free shuttle, nice room
As I said most staff were good, had difficulty with a couple of them.
George from Boise, ID
January 6, 2014
10.0
Clean, bright, extraordnarily friendly stgaff.
Quality of paper products in rooms.
Couple
John from Apple Valley, CA
December 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
I have stayed in many Best Western's but this one is by far the very best one I have visited. The staff went out of their way to be of assistance to us.
Nothing.
Solo Traveler
Elizabeth from Mountain View, CA
November 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The rooms were spacious, clean, and quiet.
It was at a very busy intersection.

The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was adequate. I would recommend this hotel, especially if you get a great last minute deal through Priceline.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
October 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Rooms were clean and comfortable.
The hallways and lobby area had a musty smell.

Good location with a large parking lot. The room was clean and large and did not have the musty smell that was in the hallways. During the early morning hours you might hear the sound of the horn from the train, but it wasn't especially loud.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rexburg, ID
September 16, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
The front desk (women) were very nice and polite.
The on duty manager "Jack" was very rude! Was acting very aggressive when telling me he was not able to print me a receipt for my expenses. He even told me to leave like I was wrong for asking for a receipt after I told the "helper" thanks for her help.

One review...I will never stay here again! PERIOD! what a lousy display of service to your guests. I was fully understanding of not getting a receipt but to be told to leave because I told someone thank you for her help is beyond me. When trying to file a claim with the Manager of the location (Lisa) was very rude on the phone as well. I was told..."sir, call Sherry on Monday" right before she hung up. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Janet from Sierra Madre, CA
September 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent value. Rooms were spacious, upgraded. The breakfast was very nice. No complaints.
No.
Reviews of Best Western Pony Soldier Inn-Airport
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Pony Soldier Inn-Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg