Best Western Point South

Best Western Point South in Ridgeland

Best Western Point South

Best Western Point South Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
3536 Point South Drive
Yemassee, SC 29936
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Point South in Ridgeland

# 1 of 8 hotels in Ridgeland
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Point South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Point South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Point South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Trucksville, PA
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
No

Dennys connected to it was good and the hotel was in perfect location

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Boardman, OH
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The pool. Kids loved it - big and deep.
The noisy air conditioner.

Location a little out of the way, but it was next to Frampton Plantation (which we did not get to see - apparently it is free but not open over the holidays). Breakfast at Denny's (not our favorite place). Really a motel room facing pool room. The air conditioner, which was required, was noisy, constantly vibrating and waking us up. Room needed updating.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeongkeun from Richmond, TX
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mardela Springs, MD
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel was clean and right off I 95.
The pool did not have any towels and the pool needs to be cleaned there was poop in the pool.

Nice hotel very clean rooms.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brampton, Canada
March 30, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lynn from Everett, PA
March 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
There was a Denny's attached to it and we got a 20% discount which was much better than the usual hotel fare. You could choose
The only thing I didn't like is that when we went to the desk to check in, she was under the impression we were getting TWO rooms and that I had been charged for two. I showed her my confirmation receipt which clearly stated one room. She told me to call.

I was worried I had been charged for two rooms, but kept checking my account online and there was only one charge.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Senecq, SC
October 20, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
The room was nice.
Too much confusing when booking through Priceline by hotel staff.

There was a lot of confusion at the front desk when booking through Pricline. I booked the room on 2 different dates for a 3 day stay and had 2 confirmation numbers. I explained this at check in. On the last night I got a call at 10:40pm saying I need to pay for 2 nights. I was already in bed sleeping because I had to get up at 4:30am. By the time I got up and took the front desk my printed receipts to show them again I already paid, I was wide awake and couldn't sleep. Thus, I didn't make my hunting trip on Saturday morning. It isn't safe to be in a treestand with no sleep. My last day of hunting didn't happen. I was very unhappy. I spent a lot of money on this trip only to have it messed up. I plan to call priceline Monday to make my complaint. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
October 17, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
It wasn't as nice or as clean as another 2-star priceline hotel where I stayed last week. Hence I learned that not all 2-star hotels are created equal.
Group Traveler
Pamela from Thomasville, GA
September 17, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
It was extremely quiet. The pool was exceptional.

The overall experience was so more than you would expect for a 2 star hotel.The pool was nicer than the ones at most 3 star hotels that I have visited.Having a Denny's on site was a definite plus.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shane from Monroe, VA
August 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Indoor pool, close to interstate, restraunt onsite.

Great Hotel for price. Rooms are comparable with the price range; but were clean. Room included small microwave and coffee maker, and fridge. Staff was friendly and attentive. Area felt safe for family stay. Denny's restraunt onsite. With checkin, you recieve a discount on your purchase at Denny's and have the option to purchase a discounted breakfast meal per person.

Reviews of Best Western Point South
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Point South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg