Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn

Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn in Oakhurst

Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn

Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
40530 Highway 41
Oakhurst, CA 93644
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn in Oakhurst

# 1 of 22 hotels in Oakhurst
Based on 117 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ivan from Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
October 13, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Orinda, CA
October 12, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Staff was wonderful and helpful. The furnishings were nice and the bed comfortable. Bathroom vanity was a good size.
The toilet was low and the enclosure, which also contained the tub/shower, was cramped. Although the water pressure was adequate,the shower head did not seem to be adjustable and the spray was too high.

Except for the above mentioned shortcomings, the hotel was very nice. The restaurant breakfast was very good.

Group Traveler
Heather from Guthrie, OK
October 11, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location and size of room
Staff was not very polite at check in.

Parking, amenities in room, location to Yosemite

Couple
Robert from Banksia Beach, Australia
October 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location in the town is good. Room was good size. Nice and quiet.
No breakfast included.

Need to allow about 1 hour travel time to visit the main section of Yosemite NP.

Group Traveler
Melissa from Fountain Valley, CA
September 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I love the location of this Hotel. It almost feels like we were staying in a Cabin, we saw Deer on two separate occasions. It was wonderful!
Couple
Ruth from Sarnia, Canada
September 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
The grounds were beautiful!
The only thing I can think of that we didn't love, was the shower head.

I would definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend this property to others!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Juan Bautista, CA
September 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice room and location for the price

I liked that they had both indoor and outdoor pool & spa, the room was clean and the bed comfy.

Senior Travelers
Harvey from Weston, FL
September 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Highway 49 South to the Hotel was closed due to a wild fire. We called the hotel and the alternate route was very long. the hotel offered to honor the room for a day later. We agreed and were totally satisfied with the accommodations.
Arun from Saginaw, MI
September 10, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yashwanth from Bellevue, WA
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
Kids play ground is minimal and not well maintained
Reviews of Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
(1 - 10 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg