BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn

BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn

BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
40530 Highway 41
Oakhurst, CA 93644
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn in Oakhurst

# 3 of 26 hotels in Oakhurst
Based on 197 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Marifran from Novato, CA
June 10, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lumberton, MS
June 5, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Keviin from Bainbridge, GA
May 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Lots of room, very comfortable
No
Marjorie from Tehachapi, CA
April 26, 2016
7.0
Like the setting,location,quietness,frigµ.
Restaurant was HORRIBLE.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Weissenhorn, Germany
April 23, 2016
Senior Travelers
8.0
Location and cleanliness
The restaurant closes at 9 PM, they were understaffed, so we had to wait 45 minutes for dinner and 30 minutes for breakfast.
Group Traveler
Twinkle from Harbor City, CA
April 11, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
It was a nice room in the back off of the highway. It had two rooms which was perfect for our needs.
Family Traveling with Teens
Brad from Danville, CA
April 11, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Good location in.a small town. Has laundry facilities and indoor pool. Good for family. Went to Yosemite both days. Wasn't a bad commute into the park. Good value when compared to trying to make an in park reservation. One of the better hotels in the area
No free breakfast, they did give a 25% discount at sister restaurant.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
April 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The hotel decor was really out dated from the 1970, I was kind of afraid to sleep on the bed. I guess I should of looked closer at the star's rating. The room smelled old when you first open the room and the walls are very thin as well.
Verified Hotel Guest from Pomona, CA
March 25, 2016
9.0
The room was very clean and neat, and the decor matched the feel of the area.
I cannot think of any issues that stood out to me about this location.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Park, CA
March 25, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved the size of the hotel, and the amenities the hotel offers. It was great being close to Yosemite without paying a ridiculous price to obtain the environment, and feel for being away from the city.
I didn't like the location of the pool and gym they were no place near the room I stayed in. It must have been nice for the individuals whom had the farthest destination in the hotel. I also didn't see why the hotel couldn't offer complementary breakfast.
Reviews of BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.