Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn

Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn

Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
150 Marina Plaza
Dunedin, FL 34698

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn in Dunedin

# 1 of 4 hotels in Dunedin
Based on 127 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sara from Savoy, IL
May 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was a quick walk to look out over the water, and a quick walk to the Dunedin downtown area (with a ton of great shops). The fish market and diner right across the way was delicious, and it was an easy drive to the local attractions.
The rooms are nice and updated, but at night there are two windows (one high, and one low that is frosted) that you can't cover up, so the light shines in the room. We were tired enough that it didn't matter too much both nights of our stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Broadview Heights, OH
April 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great restaurant attached to hotel, loved that we had a front and back door with views
Front desk personnel were not familiar with the area and were unable to offer help with directions, this is something I find important when I am staying new places
Couple
Debbie from Mt. Stewart, Canada
March 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful location!
Our toilet in room worked intermittenly. For the price of the room, it should of worked better.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Lenox, IL
March 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location, location, location! The views were incredible, a balcony over the parking lot but with the marina just beyond and a view from the opposite side out the front door of the room overlooking the water. walking distance to everything in town.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Peachtree City, GA
February 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Always love my stay here. Beds are comfortable, staff is amazing.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocala, FL
February 9, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
This is one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in. It's in a beautiful location, right on the ocean. It's convenient to get to and has lots of good restaurants and things to see close by. The area is safe to be in.
While parking can be right at the door, it's limited and because of the restaurant attracting lots of outsiders, it's hard to find a spot for your car if you come back during the dinner hour. Windows don't look onto the ocean (have to go outside)!

Our room was big and the king bed was comfortable and had decent linens. The pillows were small and uncomfortable (why don't they put king-size pillows on king beds?). Liked the desk and lamp lighting in the room. Liked the small fridge, microwave, in-room sink (have them remove the snacks when you check in--they're in the fridge--so you have room for your things). Bathroom was big with nice showerhead. The towels should be thicker, but they had lots of hot water. Cheap toilet paper and tissues! The room has both front and back doors (one to the parking lot, the other to a deck that runs along the side of the building and views the ocean). ...read more

Solo Traveler
William from Portland, OR
December 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Martin from Tampa, FL
September 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Obvious age but pretty nicely renovated

Staff was fantastic & lots of cool stuff within easy walk- close drive to best beach in world- Clearwater- very nice sunset across intercoastal right from this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampstead, NC
August 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was great. Beautiful views of the water and a close walk to shops and restaurants.
The room was nicely updated, but a little small, especially the bathroom. The king rooms were much roomier. The main room needed a mirror. I didn't like the food and drinks in the refrigerator, that were for sale. Took away from the space for my own items

The outdoor bar was great and there was a very nice restaurant on site. Free parking and a nice pool. Skylight and window in room allowed too much light from the street lights into the room. Water side of room needed more outdoor seating.

Couple
Kristin from Tampa, FL
August 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room had a front door AND a backdoor. This exit door led to a spacious wooden deck on the water. The views and wildlife spotted on that deck were breathtaking.
A/C was noisy (but it worked!)

perfect location = walked to the restaurant on the marina evveryday. Walked downtown to all the quaint, unique shops. Truly a gem of a location

Reviews of Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.