Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center in South Burlington

Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1076 Williston Road
South Burlington, VT 05403
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center in South Burlington

# 3 of 11 hotels in South Burlington
Based on 292 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Chantal from Ste-Anne-Des-Lacs, Canada
September 10, 2014
Couple
5.0
Nous avons adoré les piscines.
Nous avons détesté les lieux du petit déjeuner parce qu'on avait l'impression d'être dans une auberge de jeunesse. C'était bruyant. Nous avons déjeuner ailleurs.

La chambre était beaucoup trop petite pour 2 personnes et pour le prix que nous avons payé. Une grosse déception.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sudbury, MA
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Cheryl from Downers Grove, IL
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room was fresh smelling, clean and comfortable.
The entrance was a little hidden off the road so it was not visually easy to see but in the long run made it nice and quite.

The exercise room was clean and had working equipment and was open past 10 pm. The breakfast was nicely presented and delicious. I liked the liquid dispensing machines for the coffee and juices.

Couple
Maxime from Quebec, Canada
July 31, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Gary from Massena, NY
July 26, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
My wife and I stayed in a handicap room. It was large enough to accomodate us and the TV worked good.
The doors to enter near the room are hard to use. There should be a handicap door open button. The way it is, it takes one person to put card in to unlock the door and another person to open it.

Also, the bathroom should have a table. There is no place to put your stuff except on the floor. The sink is made in such a way that you can't put anything on it.

Solo Traveler
Ishya from Bainbridge Island, WA
July 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Loved the warm chocolate chip cookies every evening. Nice touch. Pool area was small but clean. Great to have microwave as well as fridge & free wifi.
Front desk service quality was uneven, from couldn't care less to clueless to mildly helpful. The room smelled of mildew, mainly because the air coming out of the old under-window A/C was very mildewy. No sound insulation in the walls, I heard everything.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gaithersburg, MD
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location and the restauraunt.
While the restauraunt is great, you cannot charge to the room for easy one bill payment.

A little pricey, however great location to downtown burlington.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ray from Pierrefonds, Canada
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location was great, very close to shopping and restuarants
The size of the room was a joke, we requested either 2 double beds or a king and all they had was a room with 1 queen bed left, we had to rent a cot at an extra fee of 10$ a day, sleeping on the floor would have been a more comfortable option

Walls were paper thin and we had a redneck family allowing their kids to run around screaming in the halls at midnight waking up my 15 month old infant, only after the 2nd complaint and 45 minutes of misery did security finally go investigate. in one word; unacceptable. location is great but if you care at all about sleeping I would recommend going to the holiday inn or Hilton across the street. highly unsatisfied ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Chattanooga, TN
May 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The staff was friendly and knowledgable about the area.
The room was ok but smelled a bit odd. The floors creaked a lot, both from the hallway and the room above. We were offered another room but decided to just buy ear plugs and stay where we were. I probably won't stay here again unless no other options.

Convenient to everything we needed. UVM, airport and places to eat.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
May 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
the location of the hotel was great. close to the highway and malls
alittle bit small for what i was expecting
Reviews of Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 122 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg