Best Western Plus Whitewater Inn

Best Western Plus Whitewater Inn

Best Western Plus Whitewater Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
391 Comfort Drive
Harrison, OH 45030

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Whitewater Inn in Harrison

# 2 of 3 hotels in Harrison
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Whitewater Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Whitewater Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Whitewater Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maurene from Beaver Falls, PA
March 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Easy access to Interstate 74...very nice staff..breakfast was hot and very good. Would stay again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
December 9, 2014
Couple
4.0
poor check-in processair conditioner didnt work and there wasnt even someone at the front desk to complain to. Very poor experience.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jay from Altoona, IA
December 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We stayed 5 nights, and it was nice to see the same staff each day. They were friendly and talked to our boys.The breakfast was better than I expect for this level of hotel. We were very pleased with the quality and variety.
This is minor, but one morning at 8:30, housekeeping knocked & immediately opened the door & tried to come in. I don't know if they thought our room was unoccupied, but fortunately we had the bar latch closed so they weren't able to come all the way in.
Couple
Barry from Washington, MI
August 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
No carpet in the room, very humid (maybe because we were so close to the pool). Similar to an uncomfortable camping experience, but we had a roof over our heads

Difficult to manage air temp, excessive blowing on air unit made it a cery windy environment

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
July 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Rooms were newly renovated and in excellent condition

Hotel is a little hard to find off of I 74 in Harrison, but GPS led me right to it. Close to lots of good options

Verified Hotel Guest from Mountville, PA
July 1, 2014
10.0
It had a comfortable chair that I could sleep in. I can't sleep well laying down.
Not really. They were a bit understaffed but the people who were there did a wonderful job.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleves, OH
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The pool was warm. The rooms were updated and the bed was extremely comfortable.
The breakfast had the potential to be good but they were almost out of everything. Plus, the breakfast area was not that big and they had no high chairs. The housekeeper didn't knock and just came in the room at 1015 asking when we were leaving!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayes, VA
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Cleanliness, nice complementary breakfast, location within 30 minutes of sights.
As with all large scale hotels the staff seemed to be in training, but the manager was well enough engaged to clear up any situations.

Nicely refurbished.

Jaime from Elkhart, IN
June 24, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Paso Robles, CA
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice beds, great free breakfast.
The first night the hide a bed was missing a blanket and I was given a dirty stained blanket for my kids. The staff the next morning was very apologetic and got me a very nice new blanket but it was disgusting,

The hotel was great overall except for the one blanket it was clean comfortable and had great amenities.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Whitewater Inn
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Whitewater Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.