Best Western Plus Westbank

Best Western Plus Westbank in Harvey

Best Western Plus Westbank

Best Western Plus Westbank Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1700 Lapalco Boulevard
Harvey, LA 70058

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Westbank in Harvey

# 2 of 6 hotels in Harvey
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Westbank
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Westbank
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Westbank

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
June 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The decor and warm environment was excellent
Everything met our expectations well enough.
Senior Travelers
Leonora from Haslet, TX
May 29, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Location
No

Always happy with the Best Western change. They are clean the staff is very friendly great place to stay

Family Traveling with Young Children
April from Purvis, MS
May 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
May 13, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
I like the room I stayed in, clean, quiet and had everything I needed for my short trip in New Orleans. The area is okay, not fancy but not bad. I would stay here again if I visit NO.
The staircases and elevators are not in good locations and somewhat hard to find. The outside doors don't have cover so when I came back one night with the rain pouring like crazy, I got really wet while trying to open the door.

I like the open area in the middle with the swimming pool and jacuzzi even though I didn't have time to spend there due to my short stay. They are a really nice features of the hotel. Also, the interior of the hotel looks much nicer than the outside. My stay was nice. I would come back to this hotel when I am in the area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Conner, WA
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Really liked that all the rooms were inside and faced the interior courtyard, had microwave ovens and refrigerators, and that a complimentary hot breakfast was available daily by 9:30 am. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful!
Free wifi was sometimes spotty/slow.

Reasonably priced in comparison to French Quarter establishments; only about 15 min from the French Quarter when there was no traffic. Easy to get to.

Couple
Vickie from Lake Charles, LA
January 31, 2014
Couple
10.0

This Best western in Harvey was great. The room was really and in a excellent location to everything. The staff was really nice. The free breakfast was great and great food. In my room I had free internet. All rooms has free internet.I enjoy my stay it was awesome......

Couple
Keith from Lacassine, LA
January 29, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Brenda from San Antonio, TX
July 31, 2013
Couple
7.0
The location to my family and food, stores and parking.
Yes it was the New Orleans smell from storm. It do not feel fresh or clean. I guess I am looking and thinking before the storm.

For the price and time after the storm I was looking it to be better. But I am thankful that it is moving forward some what.

Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
July 17, 2013
9.0
The Pool and courtyard
I thought the price was high for the location being so far away from downtown
Family Traveling with Teens
Ronald from Gretna, LA
June 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The rooms were surpsingly updated(crown molding) great touch. And great ambience to the property
housekeeping did not inspect towels when cleaning room.(There was hair on clean towels).

Overall great

Reviews of Best Western Plus Westbank
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Westbank
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg