Best Western Plus West I-64

Best Western Plus West I-64 in New Albany

Best Western Plus West I-64

Best Western Plus West I-64 Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
411 West Spring Street
New Albany, IN 47150

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus West I-64 in New Albany

# 1 of 2 hotels in New Albany
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus West I-64
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus West I-64
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus West I-64

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Lenox, IL
November 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly staff. Cleanliness. Nice hot breakfast. Nice-sized swimming pool!
Couple
Ronald from Logan, IL
July 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very nice all the way around will stay there again if i'm in that area.
Not enough space at the entry of hotel 2 cars can block the access to parking lot.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Marion, IL
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel staff was very courteous. We had a room with a slight odor and they were quick to give us a new one. BREAKFAST WAS GREAT!! Best free hotel breakfast hands down. Room was clean and service was great.
There is some construction in the area and parking at the site is a bit congested, but nothing bad.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Oswego, OR
July 15, 2014
Couple
7.0
Bed was comfortable, staff was responsive, workout equipment was up to date. Free breakfast was good.
Parking lot revision was noisy.
Couple
Elaine from Paducah, KY
July 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
The comfortable, clean, firm bed. It was clean, comfortable, and smelled good, good, good. Thanks.
No.

N/A

Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
June 10, 2014
5.0
It was nice and clean, very friendly staff
The air conditioner did not cool to the temperature I set it at. Was hard to sleep because I was hot
Couple
Elaine from Paducah, KY
June 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
The king-size bed was great. And very comfortable.
The commode was too low to the floor. (This is a personal preference.) However, the bathroom facility was clean.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Solo Traveler
Terry from Marquette Heights, IL
April 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was close to Interstate and the breakfast was actually pretty good.
It didn't have any markings other then the one sign and it was hard to see unless you were on the Interstate, and the pool closed at 11pm.
Group Traveler
Traci from Knoxville, TN
April 17, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The new rooms are very nice they are still redoing the outside so that made us a little nervous as we pulled in. Over all very clean rooms/decor. The staff was very friendly.
The only thing was when we first went to check in we had two rooms booked and they spent 15 min searching for the other room. Told us it was a third party issue they have been having. In the end he found it but not after saying sorry call priceline..

Very nice staff minus the scare of not having two rooms booked at check in. The area isn't the prettiest but I feel they are working on that. The rooms are all updated except the bathroom doors.. that kinda stood out to me. It was the only thing that gave away how old the hotel was... (at least put new knobs on them if not replace the doors) Sorry for sounding negative its just what stuck out. Other than that super friendly staff, clean rooms, and just 7 min from downtown Louisville, KY which was awesome to stay so close for a great rate! When we go back we will check for this hotel first. It is the first best western I have ever stayed in. Changed my perception of them to say the least. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Sly from Cortland, OH
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location and cleanliness.
Breakfast selection is average, I've seen better but i've also seem much worse. Staff at breakfast was very mean, they screamed at little girl for not having her shoes on. They could of just told her nicely that shoes are required by state law.
Reviews of Best Western Plus West I-64
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus West I-64
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg