Best Western Plus Uptown

Best Western Plus Uptown in Vancouver

Best Western Plus Uptown

Best Western Plus Uptown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
205 Kingsway
Vancouver, BC V5T 3J5
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Uptown in Vancouver

See Most Popular hotels in Vancouver
Based on 126 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Uptown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Uptown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Uptown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Michael from Toronto, Canada
February 23, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
free breakfast free parkinggood price
not much of a lobby best western decor style is a bit dated but right for the price
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sumner, WA
February 13, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Conveniece to city center
The fact that your reservation did not allow me to prepay and because of it we lost our Lyoness Loyalty Shopping benefits, will not book with you afain without benefits.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coquitlam, Canada
December 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel is conveniently located, closed to many restaurants, cafes, bars and a small street mall, close to a mayor intersection, easy to get a cab or public transportation to downtown core area. For the price we paid, our experience was overall great.
Group Traveler
Caleb from Sautee Nacoochee, GA
December 15, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The location of the hotel and the staff was excellent (as well as the restaraunt next door). The staff made my first time in Canada a very welcoming experience!
This isn't so much a 'didn't like' though thankful for the free parking garage, it was not big auto friendly (which I read about in another review). But I did find out that the hotel has an agreement with the grocery store next door for after 9PM parking.
Solo Traveler
Dustin from Fort Mcmurray, Canada
December 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Larger rooms, jetted tubs, nice accomodating staff. Good variety for breakfast. Umbrellas to use.
Eggs were very dry as I had the breakfast later.
Couple
Rodger from Oakville, Canada
December 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location.
By midafternoon the room was not made up & we had to ask the staff to clean it.

Great breakfast & nice staff.

Couple
Nickolas from Kamloops, Canada
November 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location is excellent for concerts, hockey, football, etc. The property is well maintained and everything looks very new.
Underground parking is only useable if you are driving a small vehicle. Forget about parking a full size vehicle or truck. Room was quite small (single queen) and a fair bit of traffic noise if your room is on the Kingsway side of the hotel.
Couple
Nicole from Surrey, Canada
November 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Decent price, close to shopping. Rooms were clean. Staff friendly and helpful.
location is a bit sketchy.

Best Western, free breakfast, decent hotel.

Couple
Daniel from Toronto, Canada
October 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
Good value for money. The location is good for access to downtown or Grandville island, convenient shopping mall across the street. The breakfast buffet has been improved with more variety.
Traffic noise for rooms facing Kingsway ave.

Try to get a 4th floor room on the north side for good views of the mountains in North Vancouver. South side rooms are quieter, but no views. The Italian restaurant next door is good value.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
October 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
The high ceilings were craaaazy!
The staff was a bit rude to us

Stay on the 4th floor :D those ceilings!

Reviews of Best Western Plus Uptown
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Uptown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg