Hotels in Olean

Best Western Plus University Inn

Best Western Plus University Inn

Best Western Plus University Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
3051 W State St
Olean, NY 14760

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus University Inn in Olean

# 2 of 3 hotels in Olean
Based on 144 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus University Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus University Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus University Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Vernon, IN
April 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean. Staff was wonderful.

Very good value hotel. Morning breakfast area was very clean and the food fresh. Room was kept very clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Solon, OH
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The rooms were perfect for us. Since we booked two rooms the front desk attendant took it upon herself to give connecting rooms and I loved that they did that. Only problem was one room smelled like pizza but that went away. We plan to stay again!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The friendly service, free movie rentals, location and cleanliness!
Family Traveling with Teens
Natalie from Bolivar, NY
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was very helpful.

Great place for the money!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Dunkirk, NY
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Overall, the hotel was nice if not overly generic. Beds were comfortable, and the room was clean. The pool was nice, as was the breakfast.
Business Traveler
Bradley from Bluefield, VA
March 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The small things mean a lot here. The rooms have DVD players and free movies can be accessed from the front desk. Coffee pots, refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV, sitting area with ottoman and even a lap desk for your use. Free internet & breakfast

The small things mean a lot here. The rooms have DVD players and free movies can be accessed from the front desk. Coffee pots, refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV, sitting area with ottoman and even a lap desk for your use. Free internet & breakfast

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jiang from Mississauga, Canada
March 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
extremely friendly staff, excellent service, half hour driving distance to Holiday Valley Ski resort, restaurants and stores nearby
None.

Great location. We are 4 families going to Holiday Valley to ski. This hotel is near enough and much affordable comparing to the lodging at the valley. Only took us 30 minutes to get to the valley. Restaurants and big stores are either right next door or cross the street. QQ buffet is a block away, $9+ per adult for dinner. Food is hot and good. Applebee's Grill is right next door. With hotel room card, there is 10% discount. The front desk is very friendly and very patient. Gave me lots of tips and information. The hotel provide large selection of MOVIE for rent....FOR FREE!!! Kids were thrilled to rent movies by themselves. We also had great time in the swimming pool. It's open until 10 pm. I wish there is jacuzzi. Free breakfast serves from 6 - 9am. It comes with lots of choices, either sausage or bacon(one morning, we had sausage, the other, we had bacon), eggs, yogurt, pancake...Have to mention Sue, who serves the breakfast, is excellent. Always look around and check if you need any help. She helped my 5 year old clean up mess and wash her sticky hands. Another morning, there was a family came 10 minutes late. Sue was very kind bringing out food for them. There is always surprise in this hotel...since weather is cold, they provide free soup at dinner time. I was there only one evening around dinner time, there were vegie soup and clam chowder soup(my favorite). I was extremely happy about that. The staff there is very well trained. After first night stay, we left early to Holiday valley and left tips on table for cleaning lady. We all received notes saying if the tips are for cleaning lady, we have to leave notes for them otherwise they cannot take the money. That is another surprise and satisfaction. It is an excellent hotel. We will stay there for sure on our next visit!!! ...read more

Mary from Montoursville, PA
March 12, 2014
10.0
The staff bent over backwards to make us feel welcomed.
Nothing. Everything was comfortable and the food was edible.

The desk clerk took time out of his busy night to give us directions, help us stay entertained, and the environmental engineer was helpful and kind.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, NY
March 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Quiet and unpopulated
Exterior looked a little run down

Staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was comfortable and quiet.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Conneaut Lake, PA
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Plus University Inn
(1 - 10 of 77 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus University Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg