Best Western Plus University Inn

Best Western Plus University Inn in Olean

Best Western Plus University Inn

Best Western Plus University Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
3051 W State St
Olean, NY 14760

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus University Inn in Olean

# 2 of 3 hotels in Olean
Based on 171 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus University Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus University Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus University Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Adele from Toronto, Canada
August 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Really liked all the conveniences in the room - fridge, microwave. Also the internet in the lobby was very useful as was the good breakfast. Also, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
Solo Traveler
Andy from Harrisonburg, VA
August 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Rush, NY
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Mark from Toledo, OH
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
good location and overall good value.
Room had a stale smell, windows do not open and air conditioner unit did not work well. The star rating is not accurate for this property.

I have stayed here before so I knew what to expect but this is certainly not a 3 star hotel in my opinion. They do not have a bar or food service. Internet service was spotty and the shower head was without doubt the cheapest I have ever seen, the water sprays everywhere but on you.

Couple
Frank from Henrietta, NY
August 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
The rooms included a refrigerator and microwave and coffee maker. Excellent.
No.

The staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast was generous, the rooms were clean, I liked the free movies. It was above my expectations.

Couple
Kelly from Winston Salem, NC
August 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location was near restaurants and parks, and they had good parking. The beds and pillows were comfortable. They have a good, hot breakfast with eggs, fruit and breads.
Check-in clerk was obnoxious & rude. He kept me waiting while he shot the breeze with someone. When my turn, he walked off to do something. He asked for my address/phone # in front of several people & mocked me when I requested privacy to give it out.

Floors were dirty, elevator was filthy. Desk clerk is obnoxious and talks constantly while neglecting his duties. He casually chatted with a man while I stood there, clearly tired and wanting to check in. When he finally finished the conversation, rather than wait on me, he walked off to do something else. He then mocked me to 4 or 5 other customers who had gotten in between him and me when I wanted to give my address/phone# privately. He would not walk down to where I was and was yelling across everyone, but I did not care to shout my personal information in front everyone! I had been driving for 12 hours and was exhausted and not in the mood for his rudeness. When I walked away, I heard him joke to the people standing there about me. When I came down early in the morning to get a cup of coffee and read, this same very talkative/know-it-all person would NOT stop trying to talk to me about his opinions of everything that came on the news. Another man was also trying to ignore him, but he just would not be quiet. The other customer and I were just trying to have a cup of coffee in peace and wake up quietly, but he would not take the hint even though I would not make eye contact and was trying to read my Kindle and both the other man and I were giving monosyllable answers. I ended up reading the same page over and over again because he was so loud, I couldn't concentrate. My family was still sleeping, or I would have gone back to the room to get away from him. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mindy from Rochester, NY
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff at the hotel were very kind and helpful.
The area to eat breakfast was far too small for the number of people trying to eat.
Senior Travelers
Sandra from Waterbury, CT
August 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Front desk staff
Getting there, lots of construction. Beds not comfortable. Breakfast was nothing to even talk about

plain, not really clean, good staff

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomfield, NY
August 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Janet from Pittsburgh, PA
August 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very welcoming,coffee and water in lobby. room was spotless. Included microwave and refridgorater. Beds and pillows super soft.
Reviews of Best Western Plus University Inn
(1 - 10 of 87 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus University Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg