Best Western Plus Universal Inn

Best Western Plus Universal Inn in Orlando

Best Western Plus Universal Inn

Best Western Plus Universal Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
5618 Vineland Road
Orlando, FL 32819
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Universal Inn in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Universal Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Universal Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Foley, AL
October 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location. Clean rooms. Hot breakfast was okay. For the price it was fine. We will stay again when we get back to Orlando.
No.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Nottingham, MD
September 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
the closeness to universal
Refrig wasn't cold enough and the safe didn't work. Other than that I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Northbrook, IL
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great price for a very comfortable and quiet room with a full, delicious breakfast. Close to our destination at Universal Studios too.
Nothing. We liked everything!

Free Wi-Fi, Indoor Pool, Dogs can stay for an extra fee

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bailey, MS
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was very clean and nice smelling! Also, the breakfast was very well done and included just about anything we could want!
It was a LONG walk away from Universal Studios.

Clean and nice smelling and up to date and friendly people. What more can you need?

Family Traveling with Teens
Brandon from Holt, MI
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Clean pool was very refreshing and we had all to ourselves at night.
Desk staff offered to call a cab to the airport for us. The cab driver showed up in an unmarked older minivan and did not have a meter or license displayed. This final impression of the hotel left me with an uneasy impression of the desk staff.

Clean and quiet. Easy walk to Universal Studios. Several very good eateries close by.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
March 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
close to theme parks
you could hear everything...rooms next to you, the elevator down the hall.
Business Traveler
Jeanine from Mount Sidney, VA
November 17, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
location was very convenient for accessing Universal Studios without a car
Somewhat noisy, children running in hall, people talking loudly

Hotel was fine and breakfast included was good. My only complaint was that Priceline did not forward my reservation to the hotel and so they did not have my reservation when I arrived. Fortunately, they still had rooms.

Group Traveler
Patrick from Dunnellon, FL
October 3, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Great location right near universal.
Shower head in room 108 needs to be fixed it still worked but it was leaking pretty bad.

Over all the hotel was great. They let us check in after midnight because we went to Halloween horror nights, and they were a kind and friendly staff. The rooms were clean, no bugs or anything. Everything worked except the shower was leaking a bit and some of the out lets were too loose and didn't hold our chargers, but we found working ones. The only thing that irritated me about this hotel is they messed me up and double charged me for the room. They said the second charge was a mistake, and that the pending charge would drop off in about 5 days but it still put a wrench in things. But the front desk lady was very understanding and helpful in assisting me with that problem. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Imperial, CA
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
the breakfast area was too small! Very cramped area with the many guest trying to eat.

Upon arriving the hotel was old looking, the hallways and interior. However it was a nice to know that the rooms were clean and looked better than the outside/inside. Don't know if I would stay again.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Universal Inn
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Universal Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg