Best Western Plus Universal Inn

Best Western Plus Universal Inn in Orlando

Best Western Plus Universal Inn

Best Western Plus Universal Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
5618 Vineland Road
Orlando, FL 32819
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Universal Inn in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Universal Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Universal Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bailey, MS
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was very clean and nice smelling! Also, the breakfast was very well done and included just about anything we could want!
It was a LONG walk away from Universal Studios.

Clean and nice smelling and up to date and friendly people. What more can you need?

Family Traveling with Teens
Brandon from Holt, MI
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Clean pool was very refreshing and we had all to ourselves at night.
Desk staff offered to call a cab to the airport for us. The cab driver showed up in an unmarked older minivan and did not have a meter or license displayed. This final impression of the hotel left me with an uneasy impression of the desk staff.

Clean and quiet. Easy walk to Universal Studios. Several very good eateries close by.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
March 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
close to theme parks
you could hear everything...rooms next to you, the elevator down the hall.
Business Traveler
Jeanine from Mount Sidney, VA
November 17, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
location was very convenient for accessing Universal Studios without a car
Somewhat noisy, children running in hall, people talking loudly

Hotel was fine and breakfast included was good. My only complaint was that Priceline did not forward my reservation to the hotel and so they did not have my reservation when I arrived. Fortunately, they still had rooms.

Group Traveler
Patrick from Dunnellon, FL
October 3, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Great location right near universal.
Shower head in room 108 needs to be fixed it still worked but it was leaking pretty bad.

Over all the hotel was great. They let us check in after midnight because we went to Halloween horror nights, and they were a kind and friendly staff. The rooms were clean, no bugs or anything. Everything worked except the shower was leaking a bit and some of the out lets were too loose and didn't hold our chargers, but we found working ones. The only thing that irritated me about this hotel is they messed me up and double charged me for the room. They said the second charge was a mistake, and that the pending charge would drop off in about 5 days but it still put a wrench in things. But the front desk lady was very understanding and helpful in assisting me with that problem. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Imperial, CA
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
the breakfast area was too small! Very cramped area with the many guest trying to eat.

Upon arriving the hotel was old looking, the hallways and interior. However it was a nice to know that the rooms were clean and looked better than the outside/inside. Don't know if I would stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Luis from Cayey, PR
June 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was a great value for the price!

Excellent location right next to Walgreens and restaurants. Very clean and practical. Great value for the price!!

Family Traveling with Teens
Gregory from Dayton, OH
June 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This was a very nice hotel to stay at. Much nicer than the one we stayed at on our way home, which was rated a 3 star! This was a quick overnight stay, but we could have stayed longer.
The hotel was very difficult to find. Its location/directions, are not well displayed. It was very late at night when we arrived, and Orlando traffic is crazy, so he got very frustrated trying to locate it. The GPS told us we were there, but...

This hotel is very nice, and definitely worth it. Once you find it, that is! It is clean, the staff is friendly, and it is very clean. The location is convenient to Disney. We were actually moving our daughter down to work there, so this was the perfect overnight stay before she moved into her apartment.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brandi from Bloomington, IL
May 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location was great, only a mile or so from Universal and just off the strip.
There was rust in the bathtub and the showerhead sprayed water all over the shower even after we tried tightening it (it was late so we just dealt with it and went to sleep).

The staff at the front desk was nice and the overall appearance/decor was nice. I was dissatisfied with the bathroom. Otherwise the room was nice and spacious. Fridge and microwave worked well.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Universal Inn
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Universal Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg