Turtle Brook Inn

Turtle Brook Inn

Turtle Brook Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
555 Northfield Avenue
West Orange, NJ 07052

Hotel Guest Rating for Turtle Brook Inn in West Orange

# 4 of 4 hotels in West Orange
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Turtle Brook Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Turtle Brook Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Turtle Brook Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from West Newton, MA
July 12, 2016
Senior Travelers
10.0
Convenient location. Excellent complimentary breakfast. Reasonable price. Clean, well appointed rooms.
Bathroom sink had a leak that allowed water to flow onto the floor.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, ME
July 9, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Westfield, IN
July 7, 2016
8.0
The staff was the best thing hands down.
Parts were very dated.
Edward from Longwood, FL
June 8, 2016
8.0
Clean room, helpful staff. Very good experience.
No
Couple
Jessica from Troy, NY
May 2, 2016
Couple
3.0
The location was very convenient for us.
We spent more money on our room then we usually do at a very upscale hotel near by. We upgraded to an executive King, and the room was pretty drab. Water damage all over the ceilings, no bathtub, and the toilet paper dispenser wasn't even screwed in tight
Magalie from Orange, NJ
February 18, 2016
10.0
Everything
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wash, DC
January 11, 2016
Couple
6.0
This hotel was selected because of the location to my venue. I am a repeat visitor and will definitely stay again. The staff was very pleasant and readily available. Our room was very clean. It is very convenient to be able to breakfast there.
This visit the mattress seemed to be too old. I don't remember this from my first visit.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from White River Junction, VT
December 7, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, MA
November 3, 2015
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Maryalice from Comyers, GA
October 29, 2015
Couple
6.0
The hotel was close to I-280.Complimentary breakfast was fine. Used to be a Breakfast Hostess @ a Holiday Inn Express in Conyers, GA. Engaged with the guests during breakfast hours asked them how was their stay? Young lady said good morning & that was it.
Hotel didn't have an elevator. My husband & I are 71 & 69 respectfully. Front Desk lady helped us up the stairs with our luggage. Couldn't have done it without her help. Bathroom didn't have any exhaust; had to leave door open while taking a shower.
Reviews of Turtle Brook Inn
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Turtle Brook Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.