BEST WESTERN PLUS Tropic Inn

BEST WESTERN PLUS Tropic Inn

BEST WESTERN PLUS Tropic Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
615 S Highway 77
Robstown, TX 78380

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN PLUS Tropic Inn in Robstown

# 1 of 4 hotels in Robstown
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tropic Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Tropic Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Tropic Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
May 31, 2016
Couple
10.0
Although we only slept there, woke up, packed and checked out, the room was very clean.
We entered the room and there was the very strong smell of cleaning solutions. We forgot our soap, so we had to use theirs. The soap dispenser in the shower was either empty, or they program it to where hardly any soap comes out.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Land, TX
May 24, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Best place to stay when needing to do business in Robstown.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Vanessa from Longview, TX
March 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Hotel was nice for a best western. Easy location.
Pricey for location!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallulah, LA
September 6, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location to work
Bed bugs and spiders were rampant. We stay here all the time and it used to be really nice. The rooms still look nice, but service and cleanliness have gone downhill. They need to remedy this problem.

Many of our vendors suffered bites over the weekend and the manager called us all liars when we confronted him with a bedbug in a plastic bag. Stay here and beware!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Clayton from Austin, TX
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The room was nice and clean with plenty of space.. They had amenity dispensers in the bathroom that were very convenient. The A/C worked well. The continental breakfast had a lot of variety. The swimming pool looked nice, although we didn't get to use it.
Bathroom smelled like stinky feet, shower curtain wasn't long enough to stretch from one wall to the other! The breakfast area wasn't well stocked (but it was a holiday weekend). Had to park in different parking lot which was inconvenient and dangerous.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Rock, AR
March 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
Price
Hard to find due to construction. Hotel should have signs posted at the entrance of the only 1 way 1 lane access to the hotel, said entrance being about 7 blocks away from hotel.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wylie, TX
February 26, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
the room was large. had two chairs.
the bathroom was not clean.

the breakfast was horrible.

Business Traveler
Tim from Pensacola, FL
February 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from San Angelo, TX
July 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
spacious lobby area
no

Great experience for the whole fam! Not that far from the beach but saved some money by staying in Robstown instead of Corpus.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Leander, TX
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
place to sleep on the way to the beach. Sodas were priced very inexpensively.
Front desk man at night was unfriendly. Day girls were nice. The breakfast was cheap and awful. I've been to other continental breakfasts with much better food. They put only a few things out at a time and watch like a hawk when you take something.

Hallways smelled like curry? I'm not sure why. I do have a sensitive nose. It was just ok for XXX

Reviews of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tropic Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Tropic Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.