Best Western Plus Timber Creek Inn & Suites

Best Western Plus Timber Creek Inn & Suites in Plano

Best Western Plus Timber Creek Inn & Suites

Best Western Plus Timber Creek Inn & Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
3300 Drew Avenue
Sandwich, IL 60548
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Timber Creek Inn & Suites in Plano

# 1 of 1 hotels in Plano
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Timber Creek Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Timber Creek Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Timber Creek Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bradford, IL
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Nice public space (bar/restaurant area, big deck, patio under deck by the pool) for visiting with a group of people; extra curricular activities (i.e. volleyball courts, bags, etc)
Should have more then one elevator for the size of hotel; restaurant was a little pricey; since it is a "green" hotel, the hallways were a little warm; front desk manager wasn't the friendliest

Overall nice place to stay

Rebecca from Mesa, AZ
July 17, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Belvidere, IL
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
large open area. staff very cooperative. Breakfast food was very good.
the out door area was not open during breakfast. Would have been nice to sit outside.

Apparently the new Illinois law requires a lift for the pool and spa. The pool life was installed, but the lift for the hot tube would have taken up almost the whole tub. So Best Western decided not to install it and right so. However, since, relatively speaking, few people with handicaps stay at the hotel and when they do, they seldom go to the hot tube. Therefore, the lift could be installed and most likely it would seldom be used. When by chance someone with a handicap did want to use it, the people in the tub would just get out. Minor inconvenience once in a great while. Right now it is ruined for everyone. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Cynthia from Antioch, IL
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Beautifully decorated, friendly staff, comfy beds, wonderful breakfast, coffee in room.
NONE !!

Breakfast was included. Good selection. Lots of seating. Quick and easy checkout.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Paw Paw, IL
March 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful rooms
The price for the location is really high
Couple
Amanda from Burlington, IA
January 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Room was nice, fridge and microwave in room.
Bed was very firm.
Couple
Shannon from West Des Moines, IA
May 22, 2013
Couple
8.0
Pool & location
Waitstaff in the bar are not friendly or helpful...

To many weddings!!!!

Diana from Morris, IL
March 27, 2013
1.0
The pool was closed and it was not stated on the web site or on your listing. The indoor pool was the only reason we went to the hotel. It was for spring break to take my children swimming.
Solo Traveler
John from Blaine, MI
March 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
neither of the above was good,,I stayed at the hotel to ues the pool,,I found out it was closed,, I could been offered a suite with a hot tub...which would of made me more happier..
Family Traveling with Young Children
Billy from Collinsville, IL
March 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
the rooms where nice that about the only good thing i can say.
the hotel its self was nice but the noise what insane we was up till 2 am because of it.

my 2 kids where very excited to swim that is the reason why we chose this hotel to begin with. We was told after we arived that it was closed. We also had to park a block and carry our lugauge because they had 2 events going on one was a weeding which they booked us right next door to the guest from that. They where very loud and kept us up till 2am. We had to be up and out by 8 so we decided to let the kids sleep 20 extra min and skip the free breakfast due to being up all night my daughter had a very important event she had to be at by 8:30am we was very upset and now seamed to care at check out. Our overall stay SUCKED. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Plus Timber Creek Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Timber Creek Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg