Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn

Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn in Thousand Oaks

Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn

Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
75 W Thousand Oaks Boulevard
Thousand Oaks, CA 91360
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn in Thousand Oaks

# 3 of 4 hotels in Thousand Oaks
Based on 291 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valencia, PA
July 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location; very courteous staff, very clean facility, and very good food from the restaurant
no
Business Traveler
Michael from Carlsbad, CA
July 14, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The staff was great, but there wasn't much else to like.
This is NOT a 3 star hotel. It's a motel (you drive around the side of a building that is separate from the lobby- that makes it a MOTEL.) There is nothing fancy here, it's a room, period. The bathrooms and the room are very standard to sub standard.
Business Traveler
Kara from Cumming, GA
July 11, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Arnold from Henderson, NV
July 1, 2014
Couple
3.0
Nothing
They didn't clean our room until after 5pm and we had been out of the room since 10am. Had to ask for towels and waited over 1 hour to get them. The pool area was dirty and much small than the pictures showed. Occupancy at pool was "20" people.

Staff was friendly but would never stay there again. It was also difficult to find. Expected the sign to say Best Western not Thousand Oaks Inn.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport Beach, CA
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from San Rafael, CA
June 25, 2014
5.0
They have a nice courtyard in the middle that is peaceful and pretty, with tables and chairs and a gazebo. Also the location is good. Desk staff was pleasant.
Terrible breakfast situation. The hotel is attached to a restaurant, which only serves sit-down breakfast, with very limited selections (no cereal!), horrible slow service, and rude staff. You get a $5 voucher each day towards breakfast.
Couple
Tracy from Longwood, FL
June 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was a nice room, a little small, but plenty of room my husband and I. The room was very clean
Our AC was adequate. It kept freezing up and I would have to turn it off for a few minutes and then restart the AC.... never got cold enough for me but was not uncomfortably warm.
Business Traveler
Frank from Corona, CA
June 19, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
location
the hotel is older and really doesn't strike me as a three star hotel. There no services ie. restaurant that is open, no gym, the free breakfast doesn't start until 7am..most people that have to work and fight the los angeles traffic leave way before 7am

I think overall, this hotel should be a 2.5 star, not 3 star.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasant Plain, OH
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location, the court yard, and the refrig., microwave in room. Also the beds were comfortable.
the food discount of $5 per person, should have been automatic when using the restaurant; we forgot to use it when we ordered breakfast the next morning.

It's close to a mall, movie theater, and freeway (only walking distance) which is nice after a long travel day! Also the room was "quiet" even tho we were close to the freeway!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, CA
June 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
(1 - 10 of 164 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg