Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites

Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites in Minneapolis

Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites

Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
405 South 8Th Street
Minneapolis, MN 55404
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites in Minneapolis

# 24 of 77 hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 209 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Simone from Rockwall, TX
September 13, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
the staff was amazing
the towels were disgusting...they were grey and thread borne...very tired and should be replaced.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton Park, NY
September 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean, nice rooms. Staff was very helpful and attentive.
Verified Hotel Guest from Eau Claire, WI
September 7, 2014
8.0
Rooms were very nice, clean, comfortable. Staff was friendly as well. Shuttle service to and from medical facility was a great advantage
Restaurant in hotel= Highly inflated prices for mediocre food. Experienced difficulty finding places within walking distance to simply grab a quick bit to eat.

Very nice hotel. Would definitely stay again but with a better plan to access places to eat outside of the hotel. $14ish for a mediocre sandwich was a turn off.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Lincoln, NE
September 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This was the cleanest, nicest, friendliest, most helpful, fun, and I dare say swanky (for the price) hotel we've ever stayed in. It was amazing; even the kids loved it. And within walking distance of a great part of downtown. We will stay here every time!
The only thing missing was breakfast. Our remote didn't work very well, though I'm sure if we had asked, they would have given us a new one.

Everything you could want. Wifi in the rooms, fridge, coffee maker, (the usual up-scale stuff), comfy beds with lots of nice fluffy pillows... nice pool and roomy hot tub - it was a lot like the old Holidomes. Comfy chairs around the edges to sit on. And a sauna, a restroom, and a shower right around the corner from the spa. Warm chocolate chip cookies every night at 10pm and umbrellas you can borrow if it's raining. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, and they have a restaurant attached (which we didn't get a chance to eat at, but our friends loved it). The purified water next to the ice machine was really nice too. We enjoyed being within walking distance of some great restaurants and shopping; it's very conveniently located, and we will be returning every time we come to Minneapolis. I have never stayed in a cleaner hotel. No joke. And for the price, you can't ask for more/better amenities. Parking in the lot - which was very conveniently located (and easy) - was $8/day. It was a bargain and worth every penny. ...read more

Couple
Andrew from Bathurst, Australia
September 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Well priced and the room was well appointed and spacious.
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Goleta, CA
September 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
September 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Pleasantly surprised. Price and location very good for the star rating. Efficient friendly employees. Clean bathroom with plumbing that worked. (Recently stayed in some five star hotels where drains were plugged.) Good breakfast, though somewhat pricey.
Some well-worn furnishings in room were approaching shabby, but clean. Room smelled slightly stale.

Old fashioned heavily used feel. The low rate and our being of an older generation made this acceptable.

Couple
Olenka from Ottawa, Canada
September 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Unique atmosphere.
Location was good but a little off to the side.
Family Traveling with Teens
Joyce from Cedar Rapids, IA
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The staff was very helpful. The shuttle was well run and on time.
The public spaces were not air conditioned and it was over 90 outside. Moving luggage in that heat was not fun.
Couple
April from Farmington Hills, MI
August 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very friendly staff, rooms were clean, bed was comfortable
The restaurant/room service was only open until 10 but that wasn't a big deal

It's in a great location, it's very clean, and the room was quite comfortable.

Reviews of Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 129 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg