Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls

Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls in Poughkeepsie

Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls

Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
50 Red Oaks Mill Road
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls in Poughkeepsie

# 5 of 9 hotels in Poughkeepsie
Based on 245 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Robert from Charlottesville, VA
January 4, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Staff was courteous but mostly new on the job. Rooms are comfortable, although the bathroom arrangements are rather quaint.
When our party of 3 arrived only 2 of the 3 rooms we'd booked were available. After a couple of hours a 3rd room was found. Breakfast was less appealing than that at the Holiay Inn Express in Poughkeepsie. And I found a stink bug on my pillow.
Couple
Roy from Deptford, NJ
December 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hotel and room was very clean. Staff was excellent, very helpful with info on where to eat and when we returned to the hotel we had drinks served to us while sitting by the fire place in the lounge.
Hotel was a little hard to find coming into the area at night.
Couple
Daniel from New York, NY
December 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
They upgraded us to a suite, which was a very lovely surprise. We have always had a nice time at this place and enjoy staying there when we are in town.
We had an issue with the tub drain, but that was just a fluke. When notifying the staff, they apologized and said they would look into it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Broadview Heights, OH
December 1, 2014
Couple
3.0
Breakfast buffet
There were no tissues in the room; the heat must have been broken in the lobby and breakfast area as there was none. The room was not serviced the first day.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, MA
November 18, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The breakfast bar had a good variety of foods; enough to accommodate almost any type of diet.
The public areas need maintenance. A glass window wall had not only dusty sills but lots of cobwebs. We noticed dust and cobwebs in many places. The evening desk clerk was unresponsive to our concerns about the handicapped room we had requested

The most disturbing thing about his hotel was their lack of adherence to the Americans w/ Disabilities Act. We had reserved and were given the one and only ADA room in the hotel. The handicapped parking was on the other side of the driveway, and the handicapped ramp leading into the lobby had bushes overgrowing the path. Once we got into the hotel, the ADA room was all the way at the opposite end of the hotel, with no easier access point for a wheelchair. There were other rooms along the corridor that lead to the ADA room. Why are those rooms that are closer to the lobby, the breakfast area and the entrance/exit not the handicapped accessible rooms? But then, wait! We entered the supposedly handicapped accessible room to find the following: The bed was VERY high up off the ground, far too high to allow a wheelchair dependent person to get onto the bed. The closet had one hanging bar that was at standard height, with no accommodation for someone in a wheelchair to be able to hang their clothes. The bathroom had a standard tub, with a slide chair in the room. However, the slide chair had the rail on the wrong side, meaning that a person using it would either not be able to slide into it, or they would have to face away from the shower controls. Obviously no one had put any thought into how a handicapped person would be able to function in this room. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrington, CT
November 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
location, overall feel

tricky to find, have directions ready for going out cuz confusing....however in a nice spot

Couple
Philip from Lancaster, PA
November 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
clean room
would not give us a kingsize bed said hotel was full but it was less than 50% full
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
October 30, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarence Center, NY
October 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice hotel, staff is friendly.
We were put in a room that was not handicap accessible. There was simply no way to get a wheel chair to the room that we could find. We actually had to switch hotels so my mother would have a room for the weekend.

Way off the beaten path, but worth the effort.

Group Traveler
Kim from Mechanicsburg, PA
October 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Located by a stream- very peaceful. Slightly off the beaten path (which makes it slightly hard to find). Very nice staff.
Reviews of Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
(1 - 10 of 124 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg