Hotels in Poughkeepsie

Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls

Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls

Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
50 Red Oaks Mill Road
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls in Poughkeepsie

# 4 of 9 hotels in Poughkeepsie
Based on 205 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Ronald from Bath, PA
April 8, 2014
7.0
clean and spacious room. front desk staff went out of their way to look for and make dinner reservations for us.
Family Traveling with Teens
Alan from Studio City, CA
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
view of the river from room
no.

excellent value for the price

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Windsor, CT
March 31, 2014
Couple
5.0
The bed was very comfortable and the room was nicely updated.
The walls are terribly thin and could easily hear conversations going on in the next room. Also the doors slam shut adding to the noise level. There wasn't enough tables and chairs in the breakfast area. The tap water tasted terrible.

It would have been nice to have a pool or hot tub.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Plantation, FL
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Clean, friendly staff, good value.
Not much to do in the area.
Couple
Mark from Oakland Gardens, NY
March 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
My wife and I loved this hotel. It has a great view of Wappinger Creek and the falls/rapids downstream. The hotel common area/eating area/bar is very nice and has a beautiful fireplace. The rooms are big and come with a microwave and a refrigerator.
There really isn't much we didn't like. We enjoyed the free breakfast, but they could have served some more hot foods like oatmeal and/or eggs. But for free, it's nothing to really complain about.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The free beer and wine for two "happy" hours was an unexpected treat. All in all we had a great time in this hotel and we would recommend it to everyone.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gouverneur, NY
March 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room and bed bathroom beautiful. The spot was beautiful. The breakfast room outstanding the firplace and the windows looking over the falls .
Staff not friendly kind of distant. Not super helpful . Rooms walls thin could hear people in the next room. Coffee had funny taste.

Loves the beauty of the hotel. Priceline gd idea.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lagrangeville, NY
March 12, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brick, NJ
March 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean, comfortable and a wonderful breakfast included
I didn't find any problems with this hotel
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellefonte, PA
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Beautiful location. Lots of windows, nice bar area. Pleasant, responsive staff.
Problems with hot water, phone did not work. Front desk staff had to handle the breakfast service as well. Housekeeping didn't clean until the evening.

I wish they had cleared the snow off the balcony next to the stream.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fpo, AE
March 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was clean and ready before my anticipated check-in time
Parking was limited due to lack of snow removal, one employee didn't care that I was left without a spot.

Very private location. Overall an excellent hotel if you're willing to drive a few minutes to the city

Reviews of Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
(1 - 10 of 126 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg