Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel And Suites Denison/Sherman

Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel And Suites Denison/Sherman in Denison

Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel And Suites Denison/Sherman

Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel And Suites Denison/Sherman Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
810 North Us Highway 75
Denison, TX 75020

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel And Suites Denison/Sherman in Denison

# 2 of 5 hotels in Denison
Based on 212 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel And Suites Denison/Sherman
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel And Suites Denison/Sherman
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel And Suites Denison/Sherman

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Lubbock, TX
January 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alvarado, TX
January 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Everything was fine. Nothing was exceptional.

A maintanance man was banging on my door asking about a key. He did not have any type of uniform or identification visible through the peephole. He did not speak enough English for me to understand what he wanted. Apparently he had left his master key to all the rooms laying on the chair in my room while he was working on the A/C before I checked in. It was a little unnerving.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richardson, TX
December 28, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita Falls, TX
December 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very nice room, very clean.
Sounded as if bull dozers where going up and down the halls a night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Round Rock, TX
December 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location and the calmness in the hotel.
breakfast was cold and limited. The room had a pungent smell.
Business Traveler
Christophe from Morainvilliers, France
November 24, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TX
November 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
very nice. very chic clean and crisp.
saying your holding a credit/debit card on file and then taking 25$ out without a word, lazy night front end I was sorely disappointed with my first stay there I even left a message for the manager to call me back and there was no reply.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericksburg, TX
November 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean and comfortable room. Friendly staff.
Nothing.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rowlett, TX
November 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
This facility is extremely nice. Very clean and modern. The check in woman was extremely nice and very helpful. The late night staff were very nice and helpful.
I always put up a Do Not Disturb sign on the door and for some reason the maid still woke me up at 9:00 stating she didn't see the sign which was right there This sort of thing makes me a bit concerned about people entering my room when I am not there.

This place is extremely tricky to get in and out of. You have to go the the Braums parking lot to get to the hotel. You have to drive back behind Braums and find the little connector road to the parking lot for the hotel. I would never do this for the first time in the dark. It is even more tricky to get back on HWY 75 headed north.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Frost, TX
November 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The room & free breakfast met expectations for star rating. We did not try NT or TV. Parking was well lit & convenient to the room. Hotel was just off the interstate on the edge of town. It was in a safe neighborhood with stores & restaurants close by.
Breakfast was carb heavy and fruit was limited to apples. Water was brought out when we asked. We did not set the alarm clock, but it went off very early & could not be turned off until we unplugged it.

This hotel is one of few hotels on the edge of a small town. There were several weddings in the town so some hotels were full. We were pleased with this hotel and the price we paid. We would be pleased to stay here again.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel And Suites Denison/Sherman
(1 - 10 of 112 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel And Suites Denison/Sherman
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg