Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites

Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites in Sweetwater

Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites

Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
300 Nw Georgia Ave
Sweetwater, TX 79556

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites in Sweetwater

# 3 of 6 hotels in Sweetwater
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Thomas from Dallas, TX
September 13, 2014
5.0
Easy to find.
Pet's allowed in rooms thus dogs barking in the morning. Halls and rooms not very clean. Breakfast was ok. A used bottle of lotion was left in place instead of replacing with a new bottle. Two large bugs in bathroom.

While I realize that 'truckers' need a place to stay. This hotel seems to cater to them. Had large gravel parking lot in front. If I have a choice in the future, I will not stay in this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
September 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
I had to wait a few minutes to check in so the clerk upgraded our room without me asking! The staff was very friendly!
It was a little musty smelling.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sulphur Springs, TX
September 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Paul from Hawkins, TX
August 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Being right on the interstate, the location was great. The staff was very helpful and the room was clean and attractive. The breakfast was better than expected.
No.

There are restaurants and service stations very close by so everything was right at your finger tips.

Solo Traveler
Robyn from Midland, TX
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Convenient location, safety of only access to individual rooms is thru main entryways. Continental breakfast available & full of variety, good location for eating breakfast.
Barely enough time to eat breakfast if the buffet closes at 9:00 or 9:30 (hard for guests who arrive later at night), it should at least be open until check-out time (11:00 or 11:30).

I've used this hotel before because of its convenient location. In the past, I used it for business, and the business location (Walmart Pharmacy) was right across the street & it was easy to get to it, from both the I-20 service road and from the residential street behind the hotel. There are also plenty of small restaurant chains around it, within easy driving distance. This time I was just passing thru, since I spent most of the day working in Big Spring, and I was planning to go on to Athens. It was more convenient to stop in Sweetwater than to go back to Midland from Big Spring, then start for Athens again in the morning. But I have always enjoyed the use of this particular hotel, and still do, because of its convenient location, friendly staff, clean rooms, and great price. Thanks! ...read more

Couple
Tony from Borger, TX
June 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Elm, TX
June 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Easy access off & on Interstate I20. Nice and clean, staff friendly.
3rd floor room at east end of hall, was unable to get WIFI in the room (Apple devices), could get good signal in hallway but nothing in room. Don't know if this is bad design or a router problem, reported to staff but not resolved during overnight stay.

Hotel is 7 yrs old. Pool was clean and is on east side of hotel so in shade during afternoon and evening. Typical buffet-style breakfast. Seems to be pet friendly since there was a barking dog 3 doors down but not at night.

Paul from Pflugerville, TX
April 25, 2014
4.0
Older and not up dated to a 3star more then a2 1/2 star

Back rooms up against older housing street light and street 50 feet or less away

Couple
Bridget from Amarillo, TX
April 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel was immaculate. It smelled fresh and new when we walked in to the lobby. I asked the clerk how long ago it had it been built and was told 7 years ago. It looks and smell new! Our room was very nice and well appointed. We will be back!

This was the nicest Best Western we have ever stayed at. Our stay was perfect! Tammy was working the front desk that night and was very friendly and accommodating to us. Our room was very nice and the huge king size bed was very comfortable with several fluffy pillows. The bath towels were soft and luxurious feeling, not like your typical hotel towels. Some other nice features were the free parking and the free WIFI. It seems like most hotels now days want to charge their guest for these services, BUT not Best Western! The dining room where breakfast is served was very inviting and every table was clean and waiting for the next guest to arrive. The host does a wonderful job of keeping all the food items well stocked and the coffee flowing! The breakfast menu had numerous items available, something for everyone! It is so nice to be able to walk downstairs and enjoy my coffee and a nice breakfast before heading out on the road for the day. The best part is 3 fold
I didn't have to cook it, I didn't have to clean up and do dishes and I didn't have to pay for it! Who doesn't love FREE? Thanks Best Western of Sweetwater! You treated this Amarillo couple like family and we enjoyed it!
...read more

Business Traveler
Deanna from Plano, TX
October 25, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The employees were great, genuinely nice!!!
The room we stayed in was very close to the lobby area so it was noisy especially at breakfast time as we could hear people walking by and talking. The room was very dusty, perhaps it hadn't been used in awhile, but should've been refreshed.

It was a nice hotel, located right off of the highway. Everyone working at the hotel was extremely nice! It was a little far out from Midland so it was a drive to commute but was more affordable then anything I could find in Midland/Odessa.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg