Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites

Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites in Sweetwater

Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites

Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
300 Nw Georgia Ave
Sweetwater, TX 79556

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites in Sweetwater

# 3 of 7 hotels in Sweetwater
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tony from Borger, TX
June 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Elm, TX
June 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Easy access off & on Interstate I20. Nice and clean, staff friendly.
3rd floor room at east end of hall, was unable to get WIFI in the room (Apple devices), could get good signal in hallway but nothing in room. Don't know if this is bad design or a router problem, reported to staff but not resolved during overnight stay.

Hotel is 7 yrs old. Pool was clean and is on east side of hotel so in shade during afternoon and evening. Typical buffet-style breakfast. Seems to be pet friendly since there was a barking dog 3 doors down but not at night.

Paul from Pflugerville, TX
April 25, 2014
4.0
Older and not up dated to a 3star more then a2 1/2 star

Back rooms up against older housing street light and street 50 feet or less away

Couple
Bridget from Amarillo, TX
April 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel was immaculate. It smelled fresh and new when we walked in to the lobby. I asked the clerk how long ago it had it been built and was told 7 years ago. It looks and smell new! Our room was very nice and well appointed. We will be back!

This was the nicest Best Western we have ever stayed at. Our stay was perfect! Tammy was working the front desk that night and was very friendly and accommodating to us. Our room was very nice and the huge king size bed was very comfortable with several fluffy pillows. The bath towels were soft and luxurious feeling, not like your typical hotel towels. Some other nice features were the free parking and the free WIFI. It seems like most hotels now days want to charge their guest for these services, BUT not Best Western! The dining room where breakfast is served was very inviting and every table was clean and waiting for the next guest to arrive. The host does a wonderful job of keeping all the food items well stocked and the coffee flowing! The breakfast menu had numerous items available, something for everyone! It is so nice to be able to walk downstairs and enjoy my coffee and a nice breakfast before heading out on the road for the day. The best part is 3 fold
I didn't have to cook it, I didn't have to clean up and do dishes and I didn't have to pay for it! Who doesn't love FREE? Thanks Best Western of Sweetwater! You treated this Amarillo couple like family and we enjoyed it!
...read more

Business Traveler
Deanna from Plano, TX
October 25, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The employees were great, genuinely nice!!!
The room we stayed in was very close to the lobby area so it was noisy especially at breakfast time as we could hear people walking by and talking. The room was very dusty, perhaps it hadn't been used in awhile, but should've been refreshed.

It was a nice hotel, located right off of the highway. Everyone working at the hotel was extremely nice! It was a little far out from Midland so it was a drive to commute but was more affordable then anything I could find in Midland/Odessa.

Senior Travelers
Christopher from Holland, TX
July 25, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Rooms clean. Breakfast was done well...staff in kitchen was very nice
Rosa from Alvin, TX
March 21, 2012
8.0
Nice &clean.
Outside trash cans never empty.

I was very pleased with my stay.

Solo Traveler
Mike from Lewisville, TX
October 13, 2011
Solo Traveler
6.0
clean
I did not get the room that I confirmed.

I called the day before to confirm a room with 2 queen beds. When i checked in I got a king bed, and there were no other rooms available.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mike from Denton, TX
September 27, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing.
Poor staff.
Business Traveler
Edie from Diana, TX
August 16, 2011
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff was very friendly.
The bed was uncomfortable.

Overall, this is a nice hotel to stay at. It's easily accessed from I-20. the staff are very friendly. The free hot breakfast was tasty, well arranged, and varied.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg