Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites

Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites

Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
300 Nw Georgia Ave
Sweetwater, TX 79556

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites in Sweetwater

# 3 of 6 hotels in Sweetwater
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Terry from Garland, TX
April 16, 2015
Couple
7.0
New and clean
Breakfast was not the most appealing but it was good enough. Seemed like they were trying to scrape by with as little costs as possible.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Durango, CO
March 13, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
A lot of road noise in the room; elevator floor dirty
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from Wylie, TX
February 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was friendly and went out of their way to accommodate us.
beds were a little to stiff for me but honestly nothing to complain about.
Lockey from Austin, TX
January 6, 2015
6.0
How large a handicapped room is. It was nice because we had a 7-month old with us & it gave us plenty of room for her pack & play & crawling around. The fridge in the room is a good size.
The elevator smelled like smoke & the breakfast was not good. There was no ice because all the oilfield workers & truckers load up their coolers & ice chests.

It is in a great location. I don't think it was really worth the price nor should it be a 3-star rated hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rosario from Aledo, TX
December 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location, size of room, cleanliness, friendly staff, breakfast
Nope
Couple
Bruce from Belen, NM
November 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
Everything was good except the beds
The bed was to high and so soft I had to learn how to get in and out of it. It was the worst sleeping experience I had on the 7 day trip. Since the bed was the most important thing I felt that my money was poorly spent.

Just check your bed and make sure you are willing to spend 8 hours on it.

Angela from Bridge City, TX
October 28, 2014
10.0
Everyone was amazingly friendly and helpful!
Nothing at all! Everything was perfect.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
October 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was mostly a good stay. Other than two fairly minor inconveniences, the room was great.
The coffee pot in our room was missing a part, and the toilet didn't flush without having to hold down the handle. I was quite disappointed with the attitude shown by the employee managing breakfast. She made us feel unwelcome.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
October 13, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Thomas from Dallas, TX
September 13, 2014
5.0
Easy to find.
Pet's allowed in rooms thus dogs barking in the morning. Halls and rooms not very clean. Breakfast was ok. A used bottle of lotion was left in place instead of replacing with a new bottle. Two large bugs in bathroom.

While I realize that 'truckers' need a place to stay. This hotel seems to cater to them. Had large gravel parking lot in front. If I have a choice in the future, I will not stay in this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.