Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites

Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites in Sweetwater

Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites

Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
300 Nw Georgia Ave
Sweetwater, TX 79556

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites in Sweetwater

# 3 of 6 hotels in Sweetwater
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Rosario from Aledo, TX
December 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location, size of room, cleanliness, friendly staff, breakfast
Nope
Couple
Bruce from Belen, NM
November 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
Everything was good except the beds
The bed was to high and so soft I had to learn how to get in and out of it. It was the worst sleeping experience I had on the 7 day trip. Since the bed was the most important thing I felt that my money was poorly spent.

Just check your bed and make sure you are willing to spend 8 hours on it.

Angela from Bridge City, TX
October 28, 2014
10.0
Everyone was amazingly friendly and helpful!
Nothing at all! Everything was perfect.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
October 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was mostly a good stay. Other than two fairly minor inconveniences, the room was great.
The coffee pot in our room was missing a part, and the toilet didn't flush without having to hold down the handle. I was quite disappointed with the attitude shown by the employee managing breakfast. She made us feel unwelcome.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
October 13, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Thomas from Dallas, TX
September 13, 2014
5.0
Easy to find.
Pet's allowed in rooms thus dogs barking in the morning. Halls and rooms not very clean. Breakfast was ok. A used bottle of lotion was left in place instead of replacing with a new bottle. Two large bugs in bathroom.

While I realize that 'truckers' need a place to stay. This hotel seems to cater to them. Had large gravel parking lot in front. If I have a choice in the future, I will not stay in this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
September 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
I had to wait a few minutes to check in so the clerk upgraded our room without me asking! The staff was very friendly!
It was a little musty smelling.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sulphur Springs, TX
September 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Paul from Hawkins, TX
August 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Being right on the interstate, the location was great. The staff was very helpful and the room was clean and attractive. The breakfast was better than expected.
No.

There are restaurants and service stations very close by so everything was right at your finger tips.

Solo Traveler
Robyn from Midland, TX
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Convenient location, safety of only access to individual rooms is thru main entryways. Continental breakfast available & full of variety, good location for eating breakfast.
Barely enough time to eat breakfast if the buffet closes at 9:00 or 9:30 (hard for guests who arrive later at night), it should at least be open until check-out time (11:00 or 11:30).

I've used this hotel before because of its convenient location. In the past, I used it for business, and the business location (Walmart Pharmacy) was right across the street & it was easy to get to it, from both the I-20 service road and from the residential street behind the hotel. There are also plenty of small restaurant chains around it, within easy driving distance. This time I was just passing thru, since I spent most of the day working in Big Spring, and I was planning to go on to Athens. It was more convenient to stop in Sweetwater than to go back to Midland from Big Spring, then start for Athens again in the morning. But I have always enjoyed the use of this particular hotel, and still do, because of its convenient location, friendly staff, clean rooms, and great price. Thanks! ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Sweetwater Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg