Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel

Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel in West Hollywood

Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel

Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
8400 Sunset Boulevard
West Hollywood, CA 90069
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel in West Hollywood

# 4 of 20 hotels in West Hollywood
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Clovis, CA
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Room was great. Bed very comfortable. Nice pool. Staff friendly and helpful.
Not enough seating in breakfast area. $18.00 per night parking fee.

Had to wait for breakfast seating for 10 minutes.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar City, UT
January 20, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location. Nice, quiet hotel and great pool area.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
October 15, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Location was good. Parking was difficult to find and no one even mentioned where it was. Had to find it on my own.
did not feel real safe in the parking garage alone.

The hotel was adequate for our needs. However I specified a quiet room, what I got was probably the noisest room of all. Right at the intersection of Sunset and the busy cross street. Loud screeching all night... the staff did not listen and seemed very oblivious to guests needs. The coffee breakfast room was too small for the amount of people and the staff was in there getting coffee while the guests waited. What's up with that? ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jinfeng from Shanghai, China
August 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location is quite convenient for exploring the West Hollywood area and LAX airport access.
The breakfast dining area is not big enough and the front door parking lots for check-in is limited for space only for 3 cars approximately.

I will try some other hotels in this area for more expectations with the similar room rate.

Senior Travelers
Priscilla from Harrisburg, PA
July 27, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Staff was very helpful with several situations. Amenities in the room. Breakfast was very good with lots of variety of foods.
Parking price and space availability.

We had a very enjoyable stay. Location was not as close to the things we wanted to see as we thought.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
April 24, 2013
Couple
8.0
Beautiful secluded courtyard, a nice surprise off of Sunset Blvd. Gorgeous flowers growing up to the windows - even jasmine! Helpful friendly staff.
Breakfast is included, but could use some improvements.
Business Traveler
Nicole from Holly Springs, NC
March 16, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
This hotel was great. Free hotel, free breakfast and a laundry room. Perfect.

This hotel was in a great location. The staff was really nice and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

Group Traveler
Kara from Atlanta, GA
January 29, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean rooms, great location at an affordable price, friendly staff, and the breakfast wasn't too shabby, either. I'd stay here again.
Our room needed a full length mirror outside of the bathroom. I mentioned it to the staff upon checkout and they said to request an extra mirror next time. That answer satisfied me!

Clean rooms, great location, prices are quite reasonable for the area. And it's NOT your typical Best Western-this is an upgraded hotel! We had a pool view and the grounds are lovely. I'd definitely stay here again.

Couple
Marie from Huntington Beach, CA
January 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
Room was very nice. Ended up with an unrequested upgrade with a beautiful view.
No

We were going to see my son play at the house of blues, very late. We booked this hotel thinking, if it is crappy o big deal since we are only crashing there to sleep. We were pleasantly surprised by the room, and location.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Noosaville, Australia
December 17, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was all good.

Great to have self in and out access to the parking.Great pool area.Breakfast not great but wasn't a necessity for us.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg