BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island

BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island

BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
275 Orange Ave
Coronado, CA 92118

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island in Coronado

# 7 of 11 hotels in Coronado
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Leeanne from Yuma, AZ
July 20, 2016
Couple
10.0
Fantastic location! We walked everywhere while staying here. The room is clean and has everything you need for a vacation stay.
Verified Hotel Guest from Oro Valley, AZ
July 10, 2016
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
May 31, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff was very warm and friendly. Location was good. The room was large.
The price was quite high for the star level.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
February 17, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Close proximity to restaurants, the bay, and Tidelands Park.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sigurd, UT
January 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
They were very accomadating. We arrived very late and they were ready for us with a smile.
They only draw back was that with our very late arrival our room faced the street and the traffic started onto the island very early (5am early) and we didn't get much sleep that first night.
Couple
Gilbert from Colleyville, TX
October 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very good value for the cost. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Also, no charge for parking.
No
Business Traveler
Thomas from Saint Louis, MO
October 25, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Modern,very clean,great location, excellent
No. Perfect.
Group Traveler
Michael from Orange, CA
August 25, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I liked the location, the Breakfast they provided and the good parking, a very clean room and friendly hotel staff...
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Walford, IA
August 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I often avoid this chain, because I prefer hotels that are 100% non-smoking. However this was a nice looking hotel, with clean rooms, and I detected no odors from smokers.
Traffic noise starting at 5:00 am was a definite issue.

We vacation in San Diego every year, but only stayed in this hotel for one night. We had rented a cottage for nine days in San Diego, but someone else had already booked it for the last night of our trip. We decided to stay here since we love Coronado, and this hotel was reasonably priced. The only real complaint I have was the traffic noise in the morning. This hotel is located close to a major road, and I assume the traffic noise was the morning commute for people working on the naval base. Even with ear plugs, the traffic noise was excessive, and we weren't even staying on the side of the hotel closest the busy street. I didn't go to breakfast, but my wife and daughter said it was very continental, a little disappointing. We had a King room, but there was no sofa, so we had to get a roll-away for our daughter. I was a bit surprised that they charged extra for the roll-away. ...read more

Kim from Buckeye, AZ
July 30, 2015
Location was nice, especially the proximity to the beach. Breakfast was good also.
Reviews of BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites Hotel Coronado Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.