Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel And Suites

Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel And Suites

Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel And Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
242 East Woodlawn Road
Charlotte, NC 28217

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel And Suites in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 99 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Kevin from Carrboro, NC
March 15, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
I liked that it was located close to where I had a meeting, and near to several restaurants open at later hours.
I had a room off the lobby that was joined with another room. I could hear people through the door late into the night which kept me awake. In the morning, I could hear people getting breakfast and the microwave beeping at 6am. Yuck.
Business Traveler
Jakeia from Fairburn, GA
February 22, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
I was given a handicapped room and was unable to get another room. Horrible customer service.
Solo Traveler
Leigh from Indian Trail, NC
February 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location only. Staff was nice.
Cheap, rough sheets. No comforter. Just a thin blanket between two sheets.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Watkinsville, GA
January 23, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookneal, VA
January 20, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookneal, VA
November 19, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nebo, NC
November 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean and well maintained.
Although there were a few non-chain stores and restaurants nearby, we choose to get back on the interstate to go to the type places we wanted to patronize.
Couple
Steve from Saint Johns, FL
October 29, 2014
Couple
4.0
Our room was very close to the lobby and most of the noise was coming from the person at the front desk. also the pillows were very small and uncomfortable - more like throw pillows.
Senior Travelers
Terri from Corvallis, OR
October 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The staff was good, especially in the breakfast service!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, SC
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The staff members we encountered were very polite.
I was very disappointed that we weren't told the hotel was under renovation. The hotel was clean but there was dust on everything from the construction. This didn't make for an enjoyable experience.

The room seemed "dated", but I imagine this is the reason for the renovation. We encountered some plumbing issues (our tub wouldn't drain while we showered). Please fix this in the future. We will never stay in this hotel again.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel And Suites
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.