Hotels in Charlotte

Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel And Suites

Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel And Suites

Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel And Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
242 East Woodlawn Road
Charlotte, NC 28217

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel And Suites in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Charlotte, NC
April 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
BE CAREFUL STAYING AT THIS HOTEL. I WAS ACCUSED OF SMOKING IN THEIR ROOM. THE HOTEL CHARGED ME $200 AND REFUSED TO RESOLVE MY CONCERNS
STAFF
Business Traveler
Rose from Cameron, NC
February 1, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Location
Smell of hotel and room did not get cleaned.
Tim from South Hill, VA
January 23, 2014
2.0
Location was great from city
Cleanliness, hair in the tub paper on floor

Great clerks

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bobbye from Hampton, VA
January 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
WiFi.
I wish there was a variety at breakfast. We stayed three days and breakfast was the same. More vending would be nice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
January 13, 2014
Couple
4.0
comfortable beds, friendly check-in employee, refrigerator in room, fairly close to a very good Showmars.
hair on bathroom floor and toilet, room had unpleasant odor, connecting door to adjacent room permitted too much noise, excessive fan noise, underpowered microwave oven, located off busy main street, no guest entry access through side door, no comforters

I was skeptical of this hotel because of its low score and I was right to be concerned. When I called the hotel to confirm my reservation the employee I spoke with was rather curt. He said all the rooms had a king bed. This turned out to be untrue. Priceline guests can request a room with two doubles but there is a $10.00 up charge per night. I can't recall the last time this happened to me when booking a room through Priceline. The first thing that hits you when you would into the room is the unpleasant odor. The sleeping room and the bathroom tile looked recently renovated but the bathroom, with hair on the toilet and floor was not as clean as it should have been. Other parts of the room, the stucco type walls, ceiling and open closet area looked very dated. There were no comforters on the beds, just two top sheets. One bed had noticeable stains on the top sheet. The beds provided a comfortable sleep with no morning back pain. There was a noise issue from the radio playing next door. This continued past 11:00 PM and warranted a call to the front desk. The connecting double doors to the adjacent room permitted too much sound to seep in. The HVAC unit's fan was noisy. The microwave was so underpowered, popcorn took over twice the time and much of the contents still weren't popped. The back door to the hotel did not permit guest entry. There was no mechanism to permit access using room card. Internet speeds measured 4.22, 4.00, 2.54, 4.35 and 3.13. Certainly not the slowest but far from the fastest. The Hotel is located off a busy main street. Parking was adequate. Breakfast was nothing special. The d.i.y. waffle batter was watery. The eggs were prefab triangles and the sausages were the size of tater tots. You can get any flavor of yogurt you want as long as it is strawberry. There were no biscuits or English muffins. There is nothing sterling or plus about this Best Western. I would not choose to stay here again and will try not to. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Simpsonville, SC
January 6, 2014
Couple
2.0
The staff allowed a party of children to run screaming up and down the halls to 1:30 am it was frustrating
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pickerington, OH
December 25, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
It was in a great location, howevyer the room had an odor -- in fact the hallway toward the end of hotel that i stayed had an odor( different) as well
Odor in room, smelled like urine
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
November 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
inexpensive
Did not restock toiletries after use

Good value because of its location, midway between Uptown (central) Charlotte and the airport (10 minutes travel time to each).

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Goose Creek, SC
October 31, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Excellent staff
We checked in and first room had a terrible odor, we reported it and the receptionist came right up to room and move us to another room right down the hall, no questions asked. Other wise great place to stay.

Great place to stay, excellent staff, great breakfast, excellent location, with easy access.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Irmo, SC
October 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great staff, everyone was helpful,nice and polite. From the desk staff, to housekeeping and breakfast. Also, very convenient to a light rail station. We were visiting for a Panthers game, and walked to the station, rode to stadium.

Great staff, everyone was helpful,nice and polite. From the desk staff, to housekeeping and breakfast. Also, very convenient to a light rail station. We were visiting for a Panthers game, and walked to the station, rode to stadium. This was all at the staff's suggestion. We were there for 1 night, checked out on game day, staff told us about light rail and encouraged us to leave the car parked there if we wished. This made our first trip to Bank of America Stadium much better with no parking worries. Breakfast was basic, but good. Make your own waffles, plus the usual continental fare. Yogurt, danishes, boiled eggs. We would stay there again for a game due to convenience of rail, and the great staff. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel And Suites
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg