Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel And Suites

Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel And Suites in Charlotte

Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel And Suites

Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel And Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
242 East Woodlawn Road
Charlotte, NC 28217

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel And Suites in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookneal, VA
November 19, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nebo, NC
November 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean and well maintained.
Although there were a few non-chain stores and restaurants nearby, we choose to get back on the interstate to go to the type places we wanted to patronize.
Couple
Steve from Saint Johns, FL
October 29, 2014
Couple
4.0
Our room was very close to the lobby and most of the noise was coming from the person at the front desk. also the pillows were very small and uncomfortable - more like throw pillows.
Senior Travelers
Terri from Corvallis, OR
October 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The staff was good, especially in the breakfast service!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, SC
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The staff members we encountered were very polite.
I was very disappointed that we weren't told the hotel was under renovation. The hotel was clean but there was dust on everything from the construction. This didn't make for an enjoyable experience.

The room seemed "dated", but I imagine this is the reason for the renovation. We encountered some plumbing issues (our tub wouldn't drain while we showered). Please fix this in the future. We will never stay in this hotel again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winder, GA
September 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Good Parking area. Lots of restaurants nearby. Free breakfast was just OK.
Lots of noise in the hallways at night. HVAC system in the room was noisy as well. Housekeeping did not clean or replenish the room unless you asked apparently. Had to ask both days to have room serviced.

This is not a 2.5 star property. A 2 star would be more accurate.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clayton, MO
September 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Louise from Morgantown, WV
September 4, 2014
10.0
staff helpful and nice!
no, for the price we were very pleased!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Pleasant, SC
August 28, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing it was discusting
Yes rust in the shower mildew on the ceilings no one would bring towels it was just the dirtiest place I have ever stayed definitely not even close to 2.5 stars

It's gross filthy in the rooms so run down I was scared to shower

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Warren, PA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Location
Staff, fitness center

This hotel should not be rated more than 1 star. While I understand that a particular room labout is only promised to provide accommodations for 2 adults, the hotel was unwilling to work with me at all on 2 beds as the adults staying in the rooms were not couples. Was told that they were booked full yet only 4 cars in parking lot and I arrived past 8 pm.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel And Suites
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg