Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel in New Orleans

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
114 Magazine Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 236 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Michael from Lumberton, TX
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful.
The room was small. We were originally suppose to have 4 people in the room and that changes at the last minute. There's no way we could have fit 4 people in that room.
Group Traveler
Dierdra from Atlanta, GA
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location
The room I booked was not available until 4pm

Location...Location

Group Traveler
Gayle from Pensacola, FL
July 5, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff. The availability of the elevators. The lack of hall noise.
The hallways were a bit shabby. The cups in the rooms were paper. Our mattress was very worn out.

The staff was amazing. One would think the hotel was jointly own by them, as everyone took responsibility for their job. As a past employer, I would hire any of them.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Foristell, MO
June 28, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Randall from San Tan Valley, AZ
June 23, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The layout and old charm made this hotel very unique and memorable.
The parking situation is a bit taxing, plus you have to pay a large amount for the valet. If you need to be somewhere on time, you'll need 40 minutes to wait for you vehicle first.

The hotel is fine, but New Orleans; specifically Bourbon Street is quite disgusting. Not a place for families, or romance. This is basically a slosh fest.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Lawn, IL
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The bell boy, maid, and breakfast staff were great
The front desk staff were rude and unhelpful.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
May 28, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
They allowed pets
The valet service group

Good decor and clean enough for quick stays

Group Traveler
Susan from Mechanicsburg, PA
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location was awesome. Convenient to Canal Street, Convenient to streetcar, Convenient to local attractions.
Carpeting was very worn and the room needed a good cleaning - like under the bed and furniture. Also, there was no closet for hanging clothes. There was a wardrobe which you could hang some items but no additional hangers were available at the hotel.

Staff was awesome. Very friendly and helpful. Very accommodating and willing to help in any way. Bathroom was nice, great shower. If they could update the carpeting and clean a little more, this place would be awesome. I would consider staying there again.

Group Traveler
Larry from San Antonio, TX
May 13, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location in New Orleans, room nice and clean. Staff responsive to requests.
Not that much a bargin, compared to where guests were staying for the wedding
Group Traveler
Sarah from Nashville, TN
February 26, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
I liked the location.
I have never been treated more poorly by hotel staff. They kept trying to charge our room with extra fees 3 different times. I'm still not sure what the final total is, as they tried to change it everyday. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

It was hard to enjoy our stay, when the staff was so misinformed our entire trip. Most were very unfriendly, and showed no interest in making our stay an enjoyably experience. I spent 3 different times trying to discuss our bill with the staff, in which they never could come to a conclusive answer. At one point after discussing incorrect charges with the manager she responded with, "I just need to make sure that we receive our correct commission." It was our group's first trip to New Orleans, but the experience with the staff definitely took away from it. I'm not sure if this staff has ever had any training in hospitality or kindness for that matter, but I would suggest you take a look at the employees because in the long run I foresee this hotel losing a lot of money over their actions. The only friendly person on the staff was the front desk bell boy. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
(1 - 10 of 27 group traveler reviews)
See all 145 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg