Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel in New Orleans

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
114 Magazine Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 236 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I loved the location. Could walk anywhere in the French Quarter from this location and didn't really have to drive anywhere.
The bed in the room may have had bed bugs. Almost every night I slept I was itching and I saw little black specs in the bed. The last night we stayed, I am almost positive the bed was not remade properly because the sheets were all bundled up inside.

Good location, staff was ok. Next time the front desk clerk should not assume that the room isn't ready when later another front desk clerk states that they are wrong and the room is already ready. They need to make sure all the beds are clean and actually make up the bed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seminole, FL
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing awful place to stay
Everything!

Do not recommended, do not stay!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisburg, NC
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was great. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was nice and large however, with the room issues/complaints we did have, the staff did not address the room issues satisfactorily.
The location of the room (directly above the lounge/breakfast and lobby area), we were woken up at 5am. The noise continued into the morning hours. The room had cracks in the the brick wall causing a draft from which cigarette smoke entered from someplace

Also our taxi cab departure time was suppose to be called in and scheduled the night before. But when we checked out, the taxi was not there and the staff said they would call the taxi which we had to wait an additional 25 minutes resulting in a delay to the airport.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Francisville, LA
March 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff was helpful and courteous. We had trouble with our key timing out and then the maintenance people had to be called. We didn't have to wait more than a minute for the person to come.
Our room had a King and a pullout sofa. We had to completely rearrange the furniture to use the couch (moving a large desk, lamp, 2 large chairs...) and then squeeze around that furniture throughout the stay. It was not good.

Great location for reaching so many things. Very affordable for a family bc of the breakfast included, which suited our needs well. The wait staff/attendants at breakfast were incredibly cheerful and kind.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Linh from Santa Clara, CA
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Layout if my room
Unprofessional staffs, dirty room with cockroach, the window on the ceiling over the bed wakes us up with light in our faces (not the way we wanna wake up during our vacation). Too expensive for the experience here.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Crestview, FL
January 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
clean room, nice staff and valet parking. Free WIFI and breakfast was a plus.
room was small and no window, but to be expected in NOLA. Parking was expensive, but again, nothing shocking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
January 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything!!!!!
No

Awesome location, clean, friendly :)

Family Traveling with Young Children
Fatima from Richmond, TX
December 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Good place
The only thing that really bothered me was the rudeness of one of the night shift front desk clerk and the worst thing her co workers felt the same way. The lady in the breakfast nook was a total asset, helpful and accommodating
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoover, AL
December 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
location
the frames in the wall in the room, have mold on it, and if I was the exigent, i would have changed the room.. we also had a water liquing from the air condicioner, so the carpet was wet, you could not walk in socks.. with kids that was impossible...

great value, good location, but still a 3 stars hotel...

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, MS
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Best Staff EVER! Could not be happier with them. Friendly, informative, and just all round good people.

Great staff, location and very accommodating. Breakfast that was included could not be better. Love this place!

Reviews of Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
(1 - 10 of 19 family with young children reviews)
See all 145 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg