Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel in New Orleans

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
114 Magazine Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 236 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christopher from Toledo, OH
August 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location and friendliness of staff.
Our room did not have a window. Instead there was a mirror on the wall with curtains around it as if it were a window.

As mentioned, the staff was friendly and the location was excellent.

Couple
Carl from Whitney, TX
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. The people were the best part of the hotel.
No
Couple
Robert from Toms River, NJ
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
location is great close to transit, attractions. fast valet in & out parking service. had a good stay there!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hays, KS
July 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel is a short walk to Bourbon Street!
There was little to no parking by the hotel so you have to pay valet to park your vehicle.
Couple
Michael from Corpus Christi, TX
June 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was amazing, got the room ready when promised even though it was short notice
I did not like that I only stayed 1 night I wish we had stayed a couple of more days

Awesome room, it complimented the city and had a touch of the New Orleans culture.

Couple
Lydia from Mobile, AL
June 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
Exposed brick In room
Breakfast (quality and lack of seating), and parking
Couple
Ryan from New Orleans, LA
June 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Comfort. Breakfast.
Computers were down. Took a bit to book us.

Hidden gem of nola

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
June 2, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Danna from Dyersburg, TN
May 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location! Quite when you need it but within walking distance to the Riverwalk, French Quarter, Bourbon Street and Casino. Being on Canal and Magazine Street has been the best choice for us. Trolly/Streetcar is only a few steps from the front doors also!
We did request a room with a view, not an interior room without any windows. We got a room on the sixth floor with a view of the roof of next building, but at least we had a little bit of sky and not the brick wall that floors 1-5 had. Get TOP Floors!

It is definitely only a 3 Star type hotel. Rooms are nice and comfortable size. There lounge is only open on Weekend days starting Thursday. The Ruby Slipper is next door, Great Food! Location is the best asset of this Hotel for people that wish to be close to the action of New Orleans but away enough for restful sleeping. Being located within a few steps of a Streetcar Route is awesome also. Price is average for a 3 Star Hotel, Valet Parking attendants were very nice, and Front Desk Attendants were great also. Our Experience was an A- (window view request not met to my standards, lol) Request Top Floors above level six if you wish for a view, and remember possibility of Interior Room without window because they do have them. Be specific when making your reservations! ...read more

Couple
Michael from Ocean Springs, MS
May 12, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location. Hotel is close to everything.
Rooms are to small, no Window view, in 401 there was stuff coming thru brick walls, agents at desk unprofessional and rude! The prices were double on second night, I was grossly over charged and deal I made on here was not up held.

Rip off but Damn great location.

Reviews of Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
(1 - 10 of 47 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 145 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg