Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel in New Orleans

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
114 Magazine Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 292 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Patricia from Dekalb, IL
January 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location! Across Canal St. from the French Quarter!
1. Very late and inflexible check-in--4 pm. 2. The room was TINY! The "window" was not really a window, was placed on a brick wall. We had to squeeze past each other to get to our bags.

The good stuff: friendly staff, convenient and prompt valet parking, nice breakfast. While I was frustrated that an earlier check-in was not possible, they did allow us to use the valet parking and store our luggage so that we could go walk around the city.

Couple
Gary from Mary Esther, FL
January 21, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Leah from Cottage Grove, WI
January 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
Loved the original brick walls they incorporate in the rooms. Great location and daily valet service was decently priced for the area! Very clean and nicely decorated. Nice and quiet for location.
Rooms were small with little to no windows or views. We had a small window to an alley, but my friends had no window, just a sky light. The carpet floor felt a little sticky, but it was very humid and muggy that day. Reception/valet staff is limited.
Couple
Preslava from Salt Lake City, UT
January 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
We loved the room and the location.
The reception lade wasn't very nice. I went to ask her if she can book a taxi for us and she just gave me an annoyed look and ignored me.Also, the breakfast tables are way not enough for the people in the hotel. We had to eat in our room every morning.
Couple
Andrew from New Orleans, LA
December 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
the decor in the room and the exposed bricks
the fact that they charged me a thirty dollar fee on my card for in cidentals with out telling me and then telling it will be back in my account in five days. tstill havent seen it.
Couple
Jeremy from Berwyn, IL
December 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Super friendly valet service. Clean. Close to French quarter. And affordable considering the location.
Room was a bit small, but hey, we came for the city not the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Collierville, TN
December 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
Conveniently located near Canal St and the French Quarter
Hotel staff were not overly friendly. Had to check out early due to a family emergency. Was still charged for 2 full nights and 2 full days of parking. Called valet 20 min ahead (as posted). Took over an hour for our vehicle to actually arrive!!

Will NOT stay here again. Paid extra for the exposed brick wall and stylish furnishing of the deluxe room. Our brick wall was about 5 foot wide and painted to match the bland wallpaper. DID NOT meet expectations and was not worth the money. Continental breakfast ends at 930... who really gets up in time for a 630-930 breakfast on Saturday in New Orleans?? Will spend the extra money and go back to the Omni next time I visit. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
December 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
Within walking distance of most attractions, close to Harrah's, Aquarium, IMAX, Riverwalk, ferry, Bourbon Street, etc.
Parking was valet only, 4 blocks away, they claimed it was $25 per day, BUT I had a small pick up (Dodge Dakota, no extended cab or long bed) and I was charged an additional $28 per day for oversized vehicle, total cost for parking per day, PLUS tip
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
December 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location, great breakfast, clean room
Rooms are a bit dated, and valet is expensive
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morse, LA
December 4, 2014
Couple
2.0
The location.
The broken AC. And how they poorly handled the situation.
Reviews of Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
(1 - 10 of 57 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 178 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg