Hotels in New Orleans

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
114 Magazine Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 186 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Chicago, IL
April 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was located convenient to many major attractions without being in the middle of said attractions, which allowed for peaceful nights!
Solo Traveler
Trellis from New Iberia, LA
December 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff
The amount of time it took them to return my vehicle that was valley parked
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
May 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Good location and friendly staff.
didn't like off site parking. Thankfully, young guys knew how to drive a stick shift.:-) bathroom had some residual hair and floor scum.

good room for the price and for being close to the action nearby. Stayed only one night, but would have been OK for 3-5 days.

Solo Traveler
Art from Indianapolis, IN
November 1, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location was great room was clean bathroom was new good hot shower with pressure. good deal.
Solo Traveler
Maria from Montreal, Canada
September 19, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location.
Poor service - no clean towels.

I would never stay at this hotel it smelled like mold and my asthma became much worse. Poor service. Had to run out to buy shampoo etc and people who arrived - while I was asking for shampoo - towels etc.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, MA
September 3, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location to the French Quarter is fantastic. But it was quiet too. I like the high ceilings and exposed brick.
The plumbing was noisy.

Great bed, great location. Perfect for visiting the French Quarter!

Solo Traveler
Nancy from Horn Lake, MS
August 30, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
Convenient to most attractions.
Not cleaning during our stay had to clean it myself.

No comment.

Solo Traveler
Marlon from Biloxi, MS
July 2, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Quiet and great location.
Water pressure on tenth floor wasn't the best.

Great location for French Quarter, walking distance to pretty much everything. Staff was very nice, the room was way better than expected. No problems.

Solo Traveler
Catherine from Erie, CO
June 8, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent location, wonderful staff, beautiful hotel.

Really great experience there overall. Not a single complaint.

Solo Traveler
Steve from Newhaven, Gabon
May 8, 2012
Solo Traveler
4.0
It is
located near Canal street.
Badly
overpriced, complete lack of facilities.

The hotel was overpriced because Jazz Fest was on that weekend, not when we were there, so they jacked up the price for the valet parking the second night, the lounge is only open on Thursday, Friday and Saturday, and then on Thursdays it closes at 9pm! There would have been better hotels for the same price if I had looked more, the breakfast was good but for how much they charged us, I was expecting more than just effectively a motel, they should not call themselves a hotel it was simple, a motel on 8 levels.
...read more

Reviews of Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 solo traveler reviews)
See all 117 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg