Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel in New Orleans

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
114 Magazine Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 236 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wake Forest, NC
August 12, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
location and a nice room and nice breakfast
unfortunately the lobby had a bad smell

love the old renovated building, very close to conference hotel.valet parking worked out well

Business Traveler
Richard from Ruston, LA
August 4, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It was clean, the staff was friendly and courteous. Location is fantastic. I could walk or take the streetcar to anywhere.
Nothing.

Hotel was clean, nice and historic. Morning breakfast was excellent with good variety. Staff was very nice and helpful. I could walk to most places in 10 minutes, and streetcars were acessible to everywhere.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
April 12, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
It was one of the few hotels left with the rooms that I needed for my conference. I was disappointed that the prices were high because of an event in town and that this hotel was really not worth the money.
No workout room. Not even a treadmill. this is a feature that is in even the cheapest hotels these days.

There was no fruit at breakfast. The internet was free. that was good. location was pretty good as well.

Business Traveler
May from Whittier, CA
November 27, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Location was excellent to my conference hotel and French quarter.
The faux window in the room was uncomfortable. I did not know what time of the day it was. I nearly overslept several times.

Room was nice, except for the "faux window". Relatively quiet for being in French Quarter. Complimentary breakfast was OK.

Business Traveler
Hartland from North Vancouver, Canada
October 7, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Location
Rooms were the smallest I've ever stayed in and they are somewhat dark.
Business Traveler
Kevin from North Branch, MN
August 4, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The free continental breakfast was a huge plus for me. They have an automatic pancake machine that drops 2 pancakes off a conveyor belt onto your plate! Plus other normal continental breakfast options.
Upon arrival my toilet didn't flush because there was no water in the toilet tank. However, I called maintenance and they fixed it in a timely manner.

Good quality hotel. There is nothing to worry about here. Within walking distance of everything. No need for a vehichle.

Business Traveler
David from Staunton, VA
June 18, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
5 minute walk to Bourbon St and very helpful staff. Great, complimentary breakfast.
nothing

I stayed for a conference about 4 blocks away but for MUCH less money. This place was clean, convenient, and great all around. The staff was always present for help and the room - just perfect. The best part? Quiet. Didn't hear anything from the chaos on the main drag even though it was only a block away.

Business Traveler
Lori from New Orleans, LA
June 3, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
The first two night were double beds and was nice but not enough room and the whirlpool did not work. The third night changed rooms and the King room was just awful smelled like old smoke and booze and the noise level was very loud the walls were paper th
The staff were very non professional

I would stay pass the 5th floor cleaner and quieter than 5 level below. They do not have a very nice public area and the lounge the bar tender did not know how to mix cocktails and very small area as located in the breakfast area as well. I changed rooms and had to wait on the king room and it took them 4 hours to clean it. I checked out of the double and rented the king at 11 AM, and did not get in the King room till 4 hours later. So if your staying make sure you rent your number of rooms/nights and try not to change,, you will wait long periods of time and the staff was rude to just about every client. I was able to view all that because I had to sit in the lobby 4 hours for my King room. ...read more

Business Traveler
Gloria from Los Angeles, CA
April 23, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Great location
No window in the room so it was on the dark side and not good lighting

Greatlocation. But room was very dark with no window and poor lighting

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Flowery Branch, GA
March 6, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
character of the rooms was nice due to it being an old building...
front desk staff was a little blunt.

good location, but hard to get taxis. close to lots of food and shopping. nice room, but a little small. wasn't sure what to expect, but was perfect for this trip and would definatly stay there again.

Reviews of Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
(1 - 10 of 12 business traveler reviews)
See all 145 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg