Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel in New Orleans

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
114 Magazine Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 236 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Toms River, NJ
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
location is great close to transit, attractions. fast valet in & out parking service. had a good stay there!
Family Traveling with Teens
Denise from Gulfport, MS
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Merlin the valet driver greeted us every morning by name. He was very friendly and it was a pleasure to converse with him every morning.
The rooms were small and the front desk and house keeping staff was very dishonest. In addition, the front desk manger was out of uniform and did not wear a name tag so that she could be clearly identified.

VERY DISHONEST DESK AND HOUSEKEEPING STAFF!!!! I recently spent the July 4 (Essence Festival Weekend) at this hotel and I will never stay there again. When I first arrive, I was greeted with a smile from Merlin, the friendliest and most personable valet driver I have ever encountered (I travel in and out of the country several times a year). However things quickly turned downhill from there. I was given a dusty room with no windows. When I requested to move, they lied to me and told me no other room was available but I would be moved the next day. I know this was a lie because I was able to look up the room availability online. The next day I returned from the convention center to a room that had not been cleaned because the housekeeper lied and said that there was a do not disturb sign on the door. I do not believe there was even a do not disturb sign in the room because I never saw one. In addition, when I inquired about the room change, the desk clerk looked me in the face and told me that I never asked to change rooms and that there were no rooms available. Another lie because again I was able to look up the room availability online. I didn't bother to argue because they knew they were lying and so did I. I have stayed in several hotels in this city over the years during the Essence Festival and this was my first negative experience. ...read more

Group Traveler
Dierdra from Atlanta, GA
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location
The room I booked was not available until 4pm

Location...Location

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisburg, NC
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was great. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was nice and large however, with the room issues/complaints we did have, the staff did not address the room issues satisfactorily.
The location of the room (directly above the lounge/breakfast and lobby area), we were woken up at 5am. The noise continued into the morning hours. The room had cracks in the the brick wall causing a draft from which cigarette smoke entered from someplace

Also our taxi cab departure time was suppose to be called in and scheduled the night before. But when we checked out, the taxi was not there and the staff said they would call the taxi which we had to wait an additional 25 minutes resulting in a delay to the airport.

Group Traveler
Gayle from Pensacola, FL
July 5, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff. The availability of the elevators. The lack of hall noise.
The hallways were a bit shabby. The cups in the rooms were paper. Our mattress was very worn out.

The staff was amazing. One would think the hotel was jointly own by them, as everyone took responsibility for their job. As a past employer, I would hire any of them.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hays, KS
July 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel is a short walk to Bourbon Street!
There was little to no parking by the hotel so you have to pay valet to park your vehicle.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Foristell, MO
June 28, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Corpus Christi, TX
June 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was amazing, got the room ready when promised even though it was short notice
I did not like that I only stayed 1 night I wish we had stayed a couple of more days

Awesome room, it complimented the city and had a touch of the New Orleans culture.

Group Traveler
Randall from San Tan Valley, AZ
June 23, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The layout and old charm made this hotel very unique and memorable.
The parking situation is a bit taxing, plus you have to pay a large amount for the valet. If you need to be somewhere on time, you'll need 40 minutes to wait for you vehicle first.

The hotel is fine, but New Orleans; specifically Bourbon Street is quite disgusting. Not a place for families, or romance. This is basically a slosh fest.

Couple
Lydia from Mobile, AL
June 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
Exposed brick In room
Breakfast (quality and lack of seating), and parking
Reviews of Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
(11 - 20 of 145 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg