Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel in New Orleans

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
114 Magazine Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 237 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seminole, FL
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing awful place to stay
Everything!

Do not recommended, do not stay!

Couple
Christopher from Toledo, OH
August 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location and friendliness of staff.
Our room did not have a window. Instead there was a mirror on the wall with curtains around it as if it were a window.

As mentioned, the staff was friendly and the location was excellent.

Business Traveler
Richard from Ruston, LA
August 4, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It was clean, the staff was friendly and courteous. Location is fantastic. I could walk or take the streetcar to anywhere.
Nothing.

Hotel was clean, nice and historic. Morning breakfast was excellent with good variety. Staff was very nice and helpful. I could walk to most places in 10 minutes, and streetcars were acessible to everywhere.

Group Traveler
Michael from Lumberton, TX
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful.
The room was small. We were originally suppose to have 4 people in the room and that changes at the last minute. There's no way we could have fit 4 people in that room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was very clean and close to several tourist attractions.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Senior Travelers
Fernando from Cabo Rojo, PR
July 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Location, location, location!! Great location for a walking city. Near Canal St., a less than 10 minutes walk to the French Quarter, also to the Aquarium. Good breakfast also!
Couple
Carl from Whitney, TX
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. The people were the best part of the hotel.
No
Couple
Robert from Toms River, NJ
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
location is great close to transit, attractions. fast valet in & out parking service. had a good stay there!
Family Traveling with Teens
Denise from Gulfport, MS
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Merlin the valet driver greeted us every morning by name. He was very friendly and it was a pleasure to converse with him every morning.
The rooms were small and the front desk and house keeping staff was very dishonest. In addition, the front desk manger was out of uniform and did not wear a name tag so that she could be clearly identified.

VERY DISHONEST DESK AND HOUSEKEEPING STAFF!!!! I recently spent the July 4 (Essence Festival Weekend) at this hotel and I will never stay there again. When I first arrive, I was greeted with a smile from Merlin, the friendliest and most personable valet driver I have ever encountered (I travel in and out of the country several times a year). However things quickly turned downhill from there. I was given a dusty room with no windows. When I requested to move, they lied to me and told me no other room was available but I would be moved the next day. I know this was a lie because I was able to look up the room availability online. The next day I returned from the convention center to a room that had not been cleaned because the housekeeper lied and said that there was a do not disturb sign on the door. I do not believe there was even a do not disturb sign in the room because I never saw one. In addition, when I inquired about the room change, the desk clerk looked me in the face and told me that I never asked to change rooms and that there were no rooms available. Another lie because again I was able to look up the room availability online. I didn't bother to argue because they knew they were lying and so did I. I have stayed in several hotels in this city over the years during the Essence Festival and this was my first negative experience. ...read more

Group Traveler
Dierdra from Atlanta, GA
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location
The room I booked was not available until 4pm

Location...Location

Reviews of Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
(11 - 20 of 149 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg