Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel in New Orleans

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
114 Magazine Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 236 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I loved the location. Could walk anywhere in the French Quarter from this location and didn't really have to drive anywhere.
The bed in the room may have had bed bugs. Almost every night I slept I was itching and I saw little black specs in the bed. The last night we stayed, I am almost positive the bed was not remade properly because the sheets were all bundled up inside.

Good location, staff was ok. Next time the front desk clerk should not assume that the room isn't ready when later another front desk clerk states that they are wrong and the room is already ready. They need to make sure all the beds are clean and actually make up the bed.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wake Forest, NC
August 12, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
location and a nice room and nice breakfast
unfortunately the lobby had a bad smell

love the old renovated building, very close to conference hotel.valet parking worked out well

Rajeanna from Houston, TX
August 11, 2014
5.0
location was great. just one block off canal street. room itself was clean and nice.
common areas were dirty. staff was indifferent. valet parking was $25 per day.

there was no pool, which i should have checked. so, with kids, not so great. location was great for the money, just make sure you factor in the valet fee when comparing rates.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seminole, FL
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing awful place to stay
Everything!

Do not recommended, do not stay!

Couple
Christopher from Toledo, OH
August 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location and friendliness of staff.
Our room did not have a window. Instead there was a mirror on the wall with curtains around it as if it were a window.

As mentioned, the staff was friendly and the location was excellent.

Business Traveler
Richard from Ruston, LA
August 4, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It was clean, the staff was friendly and courteous. Location is fantastic. I could walk or take the streetcar to anywhere.
Nothing.

Hotel was clean, nice and historic. Morning breakfast was excellent with good variety. Staff was very nice and helpful. I could walk to most places in 10 minutes, and streetcars were acessible to everywhere.

Group Traveler
Michael from Lumberton, TX
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful.
The room was small. We were originally suppose to have 4 people in the room and that changes at the last minute. There's no way we could have fit 4 people in that room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was very clean and close to several tourist attractions.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Senior Travelers
Fernando from Cabo Rojo, PR
July 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Location, location, location!! Great location for a walking city. Near Canal St., a less than 10 minutes walk to the French Quarter, also to the Aquarium. Good breakfast also!
Couple
Carl from Whitney, TX
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. The people were the best part of the hotel.
No
Reviews of Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
(1 - 10 of 145 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg