Best Western Plus Sovereign Hotel

Best Western Plus Sovereign Hotel in Keene

Best Western Plus Sovereign Hotel

Best Western Plus Sovereign Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
401 Winchester Street
Keene, NH 03431
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Sovereign Hotel in Keene

# 3 of 6 hotels in Keene
Based on 170 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Sovereign Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Sovereign Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Sovereign Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Cranston, RI
September 14, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from West Harwich, MA
September 6, 2014
8.0
I think this hotel will be great once they have finished upgrading. Looks as if the public spaces will be airy, open and functional. The bedroom was quiet, sheets super soft, comfortable mattress.
Hoping my room had not been upgraded yet. The colors were 80s forest green and cranberry, a bit heavy for me personally.

Located in a quiet off the way area of Keene, Supplies a perfect spot for many area attractions in the region.Attached restaurant serves pretty good food at a reasonable price.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Our room was upgraded at no extra charge, friendly accommodating staff.

We stayed at this place before (3 yrs ago) it was in need of renovations then. They new owners and management seems to be doing a great job, rooms were redone and the beds were new. The lobby is being renovated, it will be very nice when it's completed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wales, MA
August 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great hot breakfast,very clean rooms.
Unable to walk to other restaurants and shopping

Staff was very helpful

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Seabrook, NH
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The hotel was under major renovation, this would have been a definite reason not to stay here. Lots of noise, detours, all day long. Had to go in to the door other than lobby and that is where employees apparently smoke, which none of us enjoyed.

Also, they don't mention that they allow public to join the pool anytime so along with hotel guest several people from the outside during out stay swam laps in a rather small pool. Again, would have been another factor not to stay there. The hotel description stated redone rooms, not the case the wall paper was peeling, dirty bathrooms, cobwebs in the corners, stained bedskirts. Also description on hotel states arcade/game room, when asked where this was located the employees had no idea-this was one of the reasons we decided to stay for the kids to do on rainy days. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Location
Not told that the free breakfast closes at 9. We got to it at 9:05 and the door was locked in our face. People were eating inside. Most food tables were put away, but donuts were still piled up. Staff saw us and smiled gloatingly as we were locked out.
Solo Traveler
Brenda from Westport, CT
July 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
staff tried to remedy issues
1. gave me a smoking room, it smelled pretty bad (when I complained they did give me a new room) 2. Lobby under construction 3. no hot water in morning for shower (called desk they had to reset furnace,,,I did not have time to had to leave)

how can this hotel be 3 stars???? when u bid Best Western is not a hotel listed under 3 stars... resturant attached had good food, staff did try to accomidate

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagle Bridge, NY
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Price & pool
Everything else

Continue to give this hotel a chance when I just shouldn't. A 2.5 stare in the same area is much better!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tom from Kittery, ME
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
swimming pool,grills
dirty sheets,broken ice machine and lobby was in an up roar !

should have had a discount considering the lobby was having construction done.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrea from Marlborough, CT
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I like the setting, pool was great and the grounds were nice. Unfortunately couldn't use grounds as severe weather arrived. Will be real nice when lobby is finished. Would come here again.
No, just wish lobby was done.
Reviews of Best Western Plus Sovereign Hotel
(1 - 10 of 89 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Sovereign Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg