Hotels in Keene

Best Western Plus Sovereign Hotel

Best Western Plus Sovereign Hotel

Best Western Plus Sovereign Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
401 Winchester Street
Keene, NH 03431
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Sovereign Hotel in Keene

# 3 of 6 hotels in Keene
Based on 141 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Sovereign Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Sovereign Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Sovereign Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westwood, MA
April 17, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Elizabeth from Brunswick, ME
April 13, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
It was fine but not at all a three star hotel. Under construction.
Business Traveler
Afzal from Secaucus, NJ
April 1, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
Dust everywhere du to Constraction. There was no sign for breakfast hours and unexpectedly close the breakfast room at 9:20am.
Couple
Brenda from Nh, NH
April 1, 2014
Couple
1.0
Price
It was under major construction. The lobby was gone. Debris everywhere. Ceiling tiles hanging.

After checking in we went to our room on the 2nd floor where the hallways were filled with used room décor, and old curtain holders. The construction debris was in the stairwells and hallways. Then at 2 AM and 7AM we were awoken to a machine, guessing a compressor from the construction, going off for 15 min, right near our room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwich, NY
March 30, 2014
Couple
6.0
Rooms were really clean and comp breakfast was pretty good..
The hotel is under renovation and lots of noise and construction everywhere..
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
the rooms are clean and well equipped
The hotel lobby was under construction and PRICELINE did't informed me. Because PRICELINE is the point of contact, it is PRICELINE responsibility to inform the customers about these kind events
Business Traveler
Scott from Stowe, VT
March 24, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Nice restaurant and bar connected.
The hotel and lobby was under construction there was loud construction noise going on late into the evening. The local intel of the bar were a bit disrespectful to guests. Parking was limited due to the local bar crowd.

Not happy with this location. Not a 3 star hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunrise, FL
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
i liked the pool area
the construction made the hallways very cold. the breakfast was not late enough on sunday.

my rooms microwave didnt work. so they had to bring a new one. but then when it was plugged into the designated spot, it kept shorting out the plug. so we had to put it on the desk with the cord hanging in an inconvienient place.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagle Bridge, NY
March 16, 2014
Couple
2.0
Bar downstairs
There was construction in the lobby. The noise started at 8 am. Hammering and sawing! It was awful couldn't believe they would put us near it. It did not stop until we checked out and the crew must hav been on lunch!! Good luck sleeping in if you stay!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn Park, MN
March 9, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Friendly staff, good price.
IT was under construction when I got there.

The hotel itself is pretty typical of a 3 star hotel. Pretty basic breakfast, pretty good deal for the price. It has a nice Irish Pub that is connected to it as well.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Sovereign Hotel
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Sovereign Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg