Hotels in Sonora

Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
19551 Hess Avenue
Sonora, CA 95370
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center in Sonora

# 1 of 8 hotels in Sonora
Based on 168 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Lindsay from Portland, OR
March 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Absolutely wonderful customer service. We drove all night and arrived in Sonora at 8 in the morning. The staff shuffled rooms around so that were able to check in as soon as a room was available. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aldergrove, Canada
March 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, clean, comfortable, staff are helpful and friendly. The free breakfast in the restaurant adjacent to the motel was great.
The bathroom did not have enough counter space by the sink, and the ceramic tile floors in the bathroom are cold in the winter.

The Sonora Oaks Best Western has free internet, free breakfast, a pool, the rooms are nice and clean. It could use some updating in furnishings.

Victor from Orangevale, CA
March 8, 2014
6.0
Size of the room
Smelled kinda old and musky

Staff was pleasant but bed was really uncomfortable

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
February 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
Beds are comfortable, central location
It was unfortunate that the 3 of the 4 towels in the bathroom were stained and had holes in them.

We will be back, but I will check the towels!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clovis, CA
February 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff was awesome and extremely helpful! The hotel provides a voucher for a free breakfast at the restaurant next door which was more food than my husband and I could eat.
Room was a little ran down and the mattress was really hard. I found it strange that my sheets were inside out. Also, there was mold on the shower curtain.
Couple
Jon from Oroville, CA
February 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very comfortably. Breakfast Comp was great!
TV remote control did not work.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
January 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Modesto, CA
January 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Perfect location when traveling to the lakes. Very quiet, and rooms are pretty clean. Also enjoyed the breakfast you get at the diner across the parking lot.
Heater was pretty loud and water pressure wasn't too great in the shower. But minor stuff, really.

Quick check-in and out. Staff seems pretty friendly. Love the location which is close to the lakes when traveling through, and also near restaurants and gas stations. Room was very comfy and clean, pillows were a bit uncomfortable and the heater was loud during the night, so if you're a light sleeper I'd advise turning it off. You get a free voucher for breakfast to the diner that's across the parking lot, and that too is clean and nice with friendly people and good food. All in all I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay here again. ...read more

Couple
Gary from Cedar Park, TX
January 2, 2014
Couple
3.0
People were helpful. Breakfast was good.
We checked in and the noise comign from th rooms above us was awful. We could not sleep. Went to front desk and they knew there was an issue as they had other complaints. I finally had to go upstairs at 1PM in the morning and deal with it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmel, CA
December 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The FULL breakfast at the adjacent restaurant! Also the very friendly front desk receptionist when we arrived.

Will definitely stay here again.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 86 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg