Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
19551 Hess Avenue
Sonora, CA 95370
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center in Sonora

# 1 of 7 hotels in Sonora
Based on 246 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stuttgart, Germany
March 22, 2015
Couple
7.0
Restaurant not very goodRestaurant staff not very friendly
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jesse from Gilbert, AZ
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Definitely the nicest hotel in the Sonora area. Clean, well-appointed, friendly staff, exceeds expectations.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Paradise, CA
March 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel gave us vouchers for their restaurant that saved us money on our meals during our stay. Nice perk! Also like our room size and location. It was like being in an apartment rather than a hotel room - upstairs and on the end.
Although we liked our room very much, the rooms are very close to Hess Ave. so the cars going by sound like they're going to come through the wall. Fortunately, the traffic wasn't too heavy.
Couple
James from Ripon, CA
March 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was friendly, the room was fairly large, and the restaurant next door was very convenient. Also, there was a problem getting Internet in our room, and the staff did everything needed to get it up and running for me.
The carpets looked clean and well vacuumed, but because I am diabetic and walk barefoot indoors, I was appalled at how dirty my feet got within minutes. I would suggest they shampoo the carpets far more frequently.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nipomo, CA
January 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Rooms were very clean. The free breakfast is a full breakfast at the resturant and was the best breakfast at a hotel I ever had! They had great customer service and we all got so full! I'll stay again just for that!
No elevator to second floor to help with luggage.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Anselmo, CA
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The hotel was fine but was not what we expected for a 3 star rating.
1. The hotel was not a reasonable distance from our destination. Sonora is not close to Yosemite.2. Best Western Plus is still Best Western and should not be in the same category as Hyatt and Marriot Courtyard.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Livermore, CA
January 2, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Quiet and peaceful, especially at night. The restaurant nearby was extremely convenient and the coupons for breakfast/dinner were perfect! In-room WiFi was a major plus. Parking right in front of my room was a major convenience-weather was inclement.
The towels in the lavatory felt worn and "pilly"...the did the trick when it came time for drying, but not all that comfortable.
Couple
Robin from Escondido, CA
December 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Accommodations very comfortable. Staff very friendly and courteous.
Senior Travelers
Susan from Tucson, AZ
November 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
It is so quiet staying here. The complimentary breakfast is wonderful as you can walk to the restaurant and the food is great! The Fall tree colors are truly beautiful this time of year. Don't forget to visit Columbia State Park just up the road.
I don't care for the coffee in the lobby, but to each their own taste. Also the pillows are too lofty for anyone's head. Wish there was a choice of a couple styles on the bed (4 pillows should give the choice).

We have stayed here many times visiting family in the area and never disappointed.

Business Traveler
Susan from Stockton, CA
October 30, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I was visiting for a work/Veteran-related event. I am also disabled. The ADA room was not available for both days of my stay. The manager upgraded the people who had reserved the ADA room (but were not disabled) so I could have the room for both nights of
Reviews of Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 107 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.