Best Western Plus Slidell Inn

Best Western Plus Slidell Inn in Slidell

Best Western Plus Slidell Inn

Best Western Plus Slidell Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
120 Taos Street
Slidell, LA 70458

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Slidell Inn in Slidell

# 4 of 16 hotels in Slidell
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Slidell Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ward from Rocklin, CA
May 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Love the location
Under construction, very dusty, smell of smoke on the 3rd floor coming out of the elevator was very disturbing...construction workers taking up parking spots... there are very few to begin with.

I like the hotel. Just not very happy with the construction process during my visit.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tonya from De Kalb, MS
June 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location - distance from the baseball park.
The pool and the breakfast area looked larger in the pictures than they actually were. Breakfast was okay.

Room was clean. Housekeeping did a great job. Space inside the room was efficiently used.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Schertz, TX
June 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I did not stay at the hotel. Unfortunately, there was an emergency and I was unable to stay at the hotel. Priceline refused to return my money, despite my repeated efforts and speaking to supervisors. The whole thing is a gimmick
I did not stay at the hotel. Unfortunately, there was an emergency and I was unable to stay at the hotel. Priceline refused to return my money, despite my repeated efforts and speaking to supervisors. The whole thing is a gimmick

I did not stay at the hotel. Unfortunately, there was an emergency and I was unable to stay at the hotel. Priceline refused to return my money, despite my repeated efforts and speaking to supervisors. The whole thing is a gimmick

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sterling from Covington, GA
April 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was great. Continental Breakfast was good. Parking was good.
Parking lot is very tight. No room far large vehicle.

Just a great hotel

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracy from Fayetteville, GA
February 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was good. The check in staff was good.
I was not happy with the breakfast, the first & second morning. they had hardly any food out, we could hear the staff in the back room laughing and carrying on for 20 mins.it took another guess to complain about this before the staff did anything.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Wichita, KS
January 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice room. Clean hotel. Loved the breakfast, epically the omelet. We will stay there again.
The guy who checked us in made us feel like we were imposing on him. I liked the rest of the staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Samantha from Tallahassee, FL
January 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Hotel was nice. Breakfast was great and staff was very sweet!
Bathroom drainage in the floor flooded while taking a shower/bath and had to be moved to another room. Staff was very helpful in moving us to another room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Lufkin, TX
November 13, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
A good quite location. Friendly staff.
It was hard to find at first. The hotel was tucked behind some restaurants. Also the parking was hard to get in and out.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Karon from Lufkin, TX
July 24, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was ok.

I usually get a very nice hotel through Priceline at a lower rate. They had us in a smoking room when we arrived. The fumes made me sick just walking in. I went down, and the front desk did say they had a no smoking room and they could move us if we upgraded and paid more. Of coarse we did we could not have stayed in the first room. Halls smelled bad. Rooms were clean. Overheard front desk telling someone they were surprised the power hadn't gone out because of heavy rains. so we were wondering all night if we would loose power. Breakfast bar OK clean.
...read more

Reviews of Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
(1 - 9 of 9 family with young children reviews)
See all 38 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg