Best Western Plus Slidell Inn

Best Western Plus Slidell Inn in Slidell

Best Western Plus Slidell Inn

Best Western Plus Slidell Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
120 Taos Street
Slidell, LA 70458

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Slidell Inn in Slidell

# 4 of 17 hotels in Slidell
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Slidell Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brenda from Union, KY
December 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
This hotel had a great hot breakfast. The staff was very concerned about our being happy with our room. The room was neat and clean.
The first room we were given had a strong smell of smoke. The desk clerk said that room was to have been a non-smoking room, but she promptly changed us to another room that was great and called to make sure the problem had been taken care of.
Couple
Christopher from Huntsville, AL
November 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff were awesome...the young lady on the front desk @ check out was very helpful about the tours and places to go in New Orleans.
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocklawaha, FL
September 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
New. Exceptionally clean. Smiling helpful staff. Good smells in the room, outstanding breakfast. Parking lot was even clean!
No complaints!

It appears that it is newly constructed. But new doesn't alwYs translate as "kind and smiling " staff. And here, it most certainly did. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventress, LA
July 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very nice room, very updated.
Not enough parking and public areas and hallways were very hot.
Couple
Michael from Denton, TX
June 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
The free breakfast bed bathroom
pool is very very small

parking lot was tight due to near by construction

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pembroke, GA
February 12, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Slidell, LA
January 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Staff was excellant, very clean, nice breakfast area.
Parking lot a little small and hard to manuever.
Couple
Tom from Huntsville, AL
June 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location right at I-10 and Gauss was perfect for us. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The parking lot is small - but we did always find a space (barely). Some of the staff didn't speak English.

We had a very nice stay. The room was roomy with lots of amenities. The number of rooms in the hotel is relatively small, which made it kind of quaint. But we were told they are planning to build a larger hotel (or extension?) adjacent to the present one. Not sure what that will mean for this one. The hotel was in a very safe location, so I felt comfortable in the room, parking lot and grounds. ...read more

Couple
Sandeep from Alpharetta, GA
April 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
This hotel gave me the best price when all others were a real rip off. The rooms are good if you are not expecting too much from a hotel where we stay for one or two days. Even the break fast was ok.
-

This hotel gave me the best price when all others were a real rip off. The rooms are good if you are not expecting too much from a hotel where we stay for one or two days. Even the break fast was ok.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
(1 - 9 of 9 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 31 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg