Best Western Plus Slidell Inn

Best Western Plus Slidell Inn in Slidell

Best Western Plus Slidell Inn

Best Western Plus Slidell Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
120 Taos Street
Slidell, LA 70458

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Slidell Inn in Slidell

# 4 of 17 hotels in Slidell
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Slidell Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, OH
September 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean room, convenient laundry room, nice location.
Breakfast is average, printer near front desk low on ink, no television directory in room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Arunima from Houston, TX
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Room was good and hotel made sure it was non smoking as I was traveling with kids
The blanket or comforter was not thick

Food was good

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventress, LA
July 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very nice room, very updated.
Not enough parking and public areas and hallways were very hot.
Couple
Michael from Denton, TX
June 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
The free breakfast bed bathroom
pool is very very small

parking lot was tight due to near by construction

Solo Traveler
Todd from Rosepine, LA
June 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Price
The employees lie about the safety of your vehicle while In the parking lot. 3 thefts of vehicle were made While there and the front desk was telling people Nothing was goin on
Solo Traveler
Larry from Slidell, LA
June 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The hotel is being remodeled too much noise and work being performed. Construction workers all over the hotel and parking lot. I was move to 3 different rooms. Carpet wet with odor. This room was terrible.
The front desk staff were nice.

Not ready for guest. Perhaps this will be a nice hotel when it's been fully remodel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ward from Rocklin, CA
May 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Love the location
Under construction, very dusty, smell of smoke on the 3rd floor coming out of the elevator was very disturbing...construction workers taking up parking spots... there are very few to begin with.

I like the hotel. Just not very happy with the construction process during my visit.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hockley, TX
May 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The room was very clean, there was a refrigerator, microwave and the wi-fi worked.
We stayed two nights and there was no room service. Also, apart from the pastries, the breakfast menu only catered to persons who ate pork. There was no variety, all items had pork in them. There was no decaf coffee on our first morning.

Our room was not cleaned after the first night. I brought this to the attention of the front desk clerk after breakfast on the morning before we checked out. The clerk was quite nice and told me that she would look into it. When we finally checked out she told me that she was informed that we had a "do not disturb sign" on the door knob. I explained that it could not have been possible for us to do so because we left the room at 6:45 AM immediately after breakfast and did not return until after midnight. We returned to no new towels, coffee or bath supplies. We were looking forward to coffee as we had used the only decaf on the first night we arrived. This was extremely disappointing. On the morning we were checking out we did have the "do not disturb sign" attached to the door knob while we were dressing. It was quite ironic that we were disturbed twice by room service before the 11:00 AM check out time notifying us that they thought we had checked out. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from North Fort Myers, FL
February 23, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Patricia from Atlanta, GA
February 18, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg