Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn

Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn in Swansboro

Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn

Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
801 Cedar Point Boulevard
Swansboro, NC 28584
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn in Swansboro

# 2 of 3 hotels in Swansboro
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Camille from Midlothian, VA
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The staff was friendly and attentive. The pool needs to be cleaned of the sand. Breakfast was good but the coffee was bad. Good thing Dunkin Donuts is right next door to them. The DD sign is what you will see from the road when looking for the Hotel.
The coffee. I was in was a handi-capped room, I made the mistake of jumping into the ocean with my jean shorts on and after 4 days of hanging them up in the room, they still were not dry and thats with the AC on. Room had an odor, I could not discribe.

It's worth the cost. This was a mother and daughter vacation for 3 days, we enjoyed exploring the beaches and ocean, shopping and eating out. Time alone and away from all others...priceless.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
July 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms are really big with 10 ft. ceilings and a mini refrigerator and microwave. Staff is very friendly. Hotel was very clean!

Only a 5 minute drive to the beach!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathy from Sparta, TN
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was very accomodating and friendly. Great service and experience.
Parking limited
Couple
Shirley from Clemmons, NC
July 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
Very quiet, room was great.
Staff could have been friendlier.

5 miles from beach, several restaurants close-by.

Group Traveler
Dominique from Goldsboro, NC
June 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The pool,
No.

Food was good, staff was nice, pool was perfect.

Group Traveler
Caroline from Capeville, VA
June 25, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Close to Emerald island beach
This hotel is listed as non smoking. This turns out to be false. The third floor is half smoking which fills the entire floor and elevator with nauseating smoke smell. We complained but the girl at the front desk could not care less.
Solo Traveler
Shelley from Asheboro, NC
June 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Garner, NC
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
After reading mixed reviews, I was hesitant as I am not a smoker. There were no issues, the room was nice and no smell of smoke. The staff was great, decent breakfast and the hotel was actually closer to the beach than I anticipated.
The only thing if I had a complaint was the awful coffee, instant and not brewed. But, not to fear as there is a 24 hour Dunkin Doughnuts right next door that you can walk to.

Nice flat panels, mini fridge, microwave. Really close to every thing. I will absolutely stay here again. Me and my son went on this trip to go fishing at emerald isle. This is great for the money and they don't require a 2 night minimum which is why I stayed here.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from High Point, NC
June 10, 2014
Couple
3.0
Hotel staff was sincere and breakfast was included.
The air conditioner was leaky and the carpet was soaked which made a moldy smell in the room. Also the third floor is half smoking and half non smoking...which means the entire floor smelled like smoke.
Couple
Debra from Roanoke, VA
June 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The service and cleanliness
nothing

It's a great place to stay

Reviews of Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg