Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway

Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway

Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
6600 South Tamiami Trail
Sarasota, FL 34231

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway in Sarasota

# 21 of 56 hotels in Sarasota
Based on 112 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheektowaga, NY
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Good breakfast
Rooms were small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Poughkeepsie, NY
March 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very convenient location to Siesta Key beaches; Interstate 75; US Rt. 41; and lots of shopping.
Room was small; needed some updating

This was our first trip to Siesta Key. The booking was made late, so the Best Western was sort of a last minute find. It is a terrific location for pretty much everything in the area. The hotel was very clean; had a good breakfast; but could use some remodeling/updating in terms of décor.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maureen from Oakforest Il, IL
March 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I liked the area it was in. It was close to everything. Staff was great. Breakfast was awesome.
The extreme dampness in the hotel room and how small it was.

The pool was great. Everyone we met was very polite and staff accommodated to my children.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarkston, MI
March 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, the pool area and the continental breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Maryellen from Hingham, MA
January 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Pool area and breakfast.
I was assigned a handicapped room in the front of hotel. The parking lot was being re-seeled and work began at 7 am. The smell was not good. I had to park far from room. The safe was working. The front desk person was rude.

A guest that I met at the pool told me that she had turned in a bracelet that I lost. The front desk new nothing about it. There was nothing in the "book" or safe. It was only when I found that guest again that we were we able to locate the bracelet. It was in a tray behind some papers. Front desk was really bad.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mashpee, MA
January 19, 2015
Couple
3.0
Good location. Nice staff.
Hotel was very tired. Bathroom grout was dirty. There was rust around the tub.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Aimee from Everett, MA
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Convenient location to restaurants, grocery store, and main beach; free breakfast everyday; heated pool; poolside bar; friendly staff
Smaller guestrooms; other guests' noisiness; proximity to traffic/motorcycles for noise level in room
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
November 12, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location was close to Siesta Key. Had a cool sports bar next door. The pool/patio bar was a nice perk. Has a nice shuttle to multiple places (Siesta Key, Siesta Key Village, etc...) that only this hotel receives.
We stayed in Room 103, which was a handicapped room. It was very small, not too clean and run down! Breakfast was absolutely terrible. I tried the cheese omelette and spit it out! Yuck! Also, the yogurt (although it had an appropriate date on it)was awful

Minimal parking available.

Couple
Russell from Sandy Hook, CT
November 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
great hotel good staff--close to beach
need a better sign out front
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Flagler Beach, FL
October 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location, public spaces, pool area
Outdated bathrooms.
Reviews of Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.